We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
984
551
186
78
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
551
186
78
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street tropical deluxe room tennis courts bali hai pier garden view main building hotel grounds beach side excellent resort swimming pool breakfast buffet is bad smell night life welcome drink nice pool thailand proximity
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is our second time of this year to have our vacation here.
The staff always make us feeling welcomed and rested.
The buffet breakfast is much much better especially the quality of food.
We've always seen some changes from time to time for better hospitality.
It is good sign for us as visitors, isnt' it?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntyjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

In terms of quality of rooms, location, service and value, we must rate this as one of the best resorts we have stayed in. The layout of this resort is excellent with lush greens and beautiful swimming pools. We enjoyed our privacy in the room and around the property eventhough it was 80% occupied. F&B outlets were never conjested and ample well trained staff in all departments too. It is minutes away from the beach, night life, city center and traveling in and out of the resort was never a fuss. We work the travel industry and will highly recommend this resort to anyone. We will be back!

Room Tip: Try asking for a newly refurbished room, but the resort will be refurbishing all its room anyway as we were told.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johntan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

had a great 7 nights at this resort.The staff i found to be very helpful and do there jobs
at 100%,well done to them.The resort is a wonderful place for a great hoilday.Walking
street,the pier,all the markets,transportation,right at your door step.The food is the best i
have ever had,and will be takeing the cooking classes next trip.Great value for your money,and the most beautfull friendly staff there will make you feel like a KING or QUEEN.HIGHLEY RECOMMEND
kevin watters

Room Tip: pool side ground level or 1st floor a must
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

From the moment you check in till the moment you check out you feel happy! They must have some thing in the air to help you relax and enjoy, LOL! Just came back from a 4 night stay with my brother, we went mostly to play golf, i read some reviews before and most were good, so we decided to go for it. The staff is super friendly and profesional, the facilities are perfect, the bar is awsome, the rooms are specious and very clean! first we had a tropical view room and we upgraded to an ocean view room for a few more bats, (120usd total extra for the upgrade of the 4 nights) the price is very reasonable, and the location, the location is the best, probably the only 5 star resort on the walking street. There is a restaurant infront that plays live romantic music from 6pm till midnight, so if your plan is romantic make sure you get the ocean view room, it will complete the picture to have a drink with your loved one looking at the ocean, having a drink and listening the great band playing, dont worry is not to loud, so it wont interrupt your dream. I would stay there again with out a problem. The onlly thing that was out of order, was that the water in the tab and the shower comes out a little brown at the begining, but just for a few seconds, and the temperature in the shower is hard to control, from freazing cold to damn hot in a small move, which caused me to fall down in the tub the first time i took a shower, lucky for me i landed on my but, and just got a little broose in my arm, probably my fault cause i didnt put the shower carpet, but onnce you know the trick to control the temperature no problem. So if you are going to Pattaya, i defenitly recomend this resort. The breakfast buffette is perfect, everything except chilaquiles and enchiladas LOL Take this review from someone that works for a 5 star resort in Cancun Mexico.

Room Tip: ocean view, totally worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triptoheavenCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I would recomend this hotel to anyone going to pattya reasonably priced teh staff are very helpful and courteous Entering the grounds you feel a sense of tranquility come over you entering the main lobby you are in awe of the design and artwork inside hard to take it all in .Walking to your room through the tropical gardens and all the water feaures is an experience in itself there is so much to see just inside the complex absolutely beautiful.Th e rooms are clean well presented and plenty of space and most of all the beds are comfortable.Th e pool is great and the service at poolside is first class.I think the only downside to this magnificent hotel is that is built next to the go kart track and you can hear the karts race around all day and night when you are at the pool .Other than that great place to stay and will be going back

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or ocean wing
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alz38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews