We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great ambience and colorful settings with alot of warmth atmosphere"”
Review of Yupin's restaurant

Yupin's restaurant
Ranked #36 of 1,251 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Yupins Restaurant is a Family run restaurant. Yupin (owner) is the wife of Peter who has 46 years experience of catering and food and wine. Yupin herself is a superb cook and runs the kitchen. Yupins is uniquely decorated and offers European and Thai cuisine mainly, served by a great team of English speaking waiting staff. The accent is on excellent food and drink, with a fun relaxing atmosphere. Yupins has two rooms aircon and now enclosed with a large window overlooking our lively Soi. Booking is advisable. Sometimes we have tables free at opening time 6pm and before closing at 930pm. Our customers are mainly local residents and returning travellers. We have a Set Menu of 3 courses with 5 choices each course, for 395 baht. Our prices go from 220 baht for a Thai meal to 1,595 baht for a whole Rib of Beef carved at your table and our wine list ranges between house wines at 160 baht per glass to 1,495 baht for our best bottle. Dated December 2018. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great restaurant for a romantic dinner or not, located in the right place of Jomtien complex. Unbelievable menu and everything is so good The service unmatched by any other entity that I know and the wait staff so courteous, love them all. Yes, the host also does a great job with the clients and very knowledgeable. It's an up market venue and not to be missed Great wine choices, extremely comfortable and a joy to eat there. Portions are adequate and served impeccably by the wait staff. This is not the place to be missed. They also cater for specials and at great prices .Enjoy your next visit to Jomtien Beach and Yupins. Have a great time. .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertDaleJohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, General Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Robert, Many thanks for such a kind review, it is delightful to hear such a nice opinion when we work hard to please everyone.
You are most welcome and we look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, the Yupins Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Yupin's is a good place for an elegant meal, the host is friendly, the seating comfortable and the food delicious, the host is very knowledgeable about his wines. Service was impeccable and the meal flowed easily with just the right amount of time between courses. Portions were very adequate and the food was very well presented and a feast for the eyes as well as for the stomach. Definitely a return visit merited.

Thank RoborThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, General Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Robor, how very kind of you to give such blushing insights into our so humble restaurant! We do try to please and give satisfaction where possible, and if we find the mark it is a great pleasure to hear it mentioned.
We certainly will endeavour to meet your highest standards at every visit that you make.
Many thanks indeed for your superlative words.
The Yupins Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This informal restaurant offers delicious food and wine for the customer, The friendly owner makes you feel like a regular on your first visit. Follow the manager's suggestions when studying the menu he will recommend the evening specials and you will be very pleased. The restaurant air conditioning does a good job of keeping everyone coool on a hot tropical night. The surrounding area is safe and has a selection of gay/non gay bars and restaurants. A nice place for dinner. Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Owner at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Dixie, thank you very much for your kind words about our family restaurant! We do hope to see you again next time you are in our area.
Best wishes from us all, Yupin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Yupin’s serves both European and Thai food. Special offers like set menu (399 THB) or “early bird special” are available here, too.

Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you Jan for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Pretty good. Steak was good and welcome was most attentive.
I would certainly go again. Clearly, this restaurant has a loyal following.

Thank bexhilliangourmetspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMarsh99, Manager at Yupin's restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

thanks for your review bexhillangourmetspy. We do indeed have a very loyal following among the local and not so local residents.
All are welcome to our family restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yupin's restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Yupin's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing