We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pattaya
from USD 32.40
More Info
from USD 40.50
More Info
from USD 96.50
More Info
Reviews (2,967)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
360
576
386
135
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
576
386
135
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach gay beach police box beach vendors long beach deck chairs crowded beach main beach night market baht bus water sports jet ski clean water central pattaya seafood foot massage tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The rental sun beds look like they haven't been replaced since 1960. We've been approached by vendors every 20 seconds, some vendors kept coming back several times. The water is dirty, stray dogs, shady looking local figures and the typical "eau de pattaya" fragrance makes the scenery complete.

Thank deekay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

If you like clear water, I wouldn't go here. It's definitely not clear in the slightest. The beach itself is nice and they recently remodeled the beach to help with erosion. There is quite a bit of food places around with a lot of options. My favorite thing about the beach was their night market. The food was very good and they have a lot of little shops with souvenir like items. Don't be afraid to bargain with them, some people are really high priced but in the end they just want to make the sale. The food ranges from fried chicken to Thai food and most of it is pretty decently priced.

Thank CWaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Lots of bars and restaurants, a lot more relaxing atmosphere compared to Pattaya Beach.

Pros:
Relaxing, not crowded, great night market(delicious food, drinks and good atmosphere), better beaches than Pattaya (but not amazing). Comes alive at night. More than a few bar streets.

Cons:
Many below average restaurants, beaches not that beautiful, WAY too many large drunk Russians being rude to everyone.

Seems to be more suited to the foreign older expats drooling over below average looking women in bars.

Side note:
My wife and I were walking home from a bar last night after midnight along the beach and we suddenly found ourselves watching a beach volley ball match, Gays v Ladyboys. Never thought I would witness that to be honest. A fun spectacle with a great atmosphere (until a large drunk Russian was being loud and killing the atmosphere for everyone).

Anyway, we stayed two days, would recommend to anyone wanting to relax a bit more in Pattaya.

Thank CoachA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

The staff at Rainbow Beach (hello Na) are fantastic. I look forward to returning to the small stretch of Dongtan Beach everytime Thailand is in my travel plans.

Thank gerpsydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

The Thais for some crazy reason close the beach every Wednesday so be warned However when open it is glorious

Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Really lovely long stretch of beach. Plenty of sun beds for hire. Water is sectioned into swimming and boating areas. Seems much cleaner than Pattaya beach.

Thank Lousavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

this beach has more appeal than pattaya beach now. they have cleaned it up quite a bit....seems much better now.

Thank patts4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really love the beach and sunbathing. This beach was very clean. Security was good. Excellent environment for swimming and other water sport. I enjoyed the Sunset view from the beach.

1  Thank shahnewaj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This time of year the beach is nice on a morning and also at night. During the day the sea is very rough. There are signs up every where telling you to be careful of jelly fish

Thank mohammedc710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

culture at its best!! Thai people use the beach all day long to meet and socialise or sell their various goods. Usually they are big groups of people but you can see few together. Mostly and mainly they'll have a looong feast accompanied with alcohol. Food is freshly cooked to your pref street food which comes in front of you on their small shops on a bike!!!! Beers usually from the vast Seven_Elevens They all have happy faces and smiling almost all the time. Is ideal escape from central Pattaya as more quiet at night. Lovely beach with activities and amenities to please all spreading really long so space for everyone. DON'T miss out and ENJOY :)

Thank NikolinoPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews