We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
USD 203*
USD 191*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122*
USD 103*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170*
USD 136*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 51*
USD 46*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149*
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154*
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 113*
USD 84*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 31*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sea Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 42*
USD 34*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
172
278
132
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
278
132
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barstandard roomgreat poolnorth pattayahuge swimming poola lovely staywalking streettuk tukbeach roadmain roadbuffet breakfastthai foodbaht bussongthaewtaxis
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Hi just returned from Green Park Resort was there from 20/9/11 till 4/10/11 my fiance and me stayed in room 2101 Superior Double found it clean and very comfortable. Next door in 2102 was my sister and daughter Superior twin room same they loved it. We found the rooms to be spacious and very clean. We had a maid come in daily she did a wonderful job we gave her a tip so she took care of us she even left me flowers by my bedside. The Staff were friendly and wonderful. The staff were very helpful when we asked them for directions they would get out a map, mark it so we got there ok. The location of the Green Park is quiet and is out of the way of the busy roads. As u walk out there is a little restaurant that serves Thai food which not only delicious but cheap. As u get to the top of the road, across the road is the World of Sports Bar open 24 hours and food is cheap burgers, steaks, mexican and western food. Back to Green Park the pool was great and there is a little snack bar in the middle u can sit on stools in the water or sit in. At 2.00pm - 3.00pm they had happy hour with half price cocktails yummmmm they were about 80 baht. Breakfast was good u could have eggs done your way bacon and inside there were all kinds of breads to toast, thai breakfast if u like it. it was all fresh and plentiful. We cant fault anything i will be returning next year with no hesitation on staying at Green Park. We recommend this resort, lots of families with young children, older couples, and friends. Oh taxi service just outside the resort they were great. We had a driver who took us into Bangkok, picked us up from the hotel and we found him to be very safe and good driver, we will book him again when we come back his name is Mr. Chawalit his mobile ----------- and he has a van taxi which was very comfortable. Hope this info was helpful to anyone thinking of going to Pattaya and staying at the Green Park Resort. Take Care Angie and John.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are wonderful away from the pool, lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ozangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenParkResort, Front Office Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, it is flattering to receive your wonderful review on this forum that evaluates the different aspects of Green Park Resort.

Every guest who writes about their outstanding experience helps us renew our commitment to making our resort a unique and unrivaled experience, and reinforces our vows to keep it as a pristine and beautiful destination whether it is for a first time or a repeat Guest.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your praising review, it is very nice to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay among us and we would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our Resort in the most “Unique Location” in Pattaya, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable experience with the Green Park Resort.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely yours,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I have just returned from 8 nights at the Green Park resort.My room was spacious and spotlessly clean, overlooking the pool with king sized bed, fridge ,TV and safe.I booked room only but tried one breakfast-expensive by thai standards at 270 baht and no croissants, undercooked eggs and cold bacon resembling shoe leather. The staff were reasonably helpful but not brimming over with warmth. The pool was very good and the poolside area never crowded, although this was September not peak season.Checkout was at 12 but the hotel seems happy to agree a late checkout for a charge of 100 baht an hour.The main positive of the hotel is its location-down a quiet avenue off a main road and 10 minutes stroll down to the north end of beach road.
If you prefer to avoid the girls, lady boys and general chaos along beach road in the evening there is a quieter area by the hotel with decent eateries offering good food with breakfasts from 95-195 baht and singha around 65 baht a bottle (expect to pay 150 baht downtown}.I had breakfast and dinner at Antons most days-go out of the hotel to the entrance to the road the hotel is on, cross over the road and go left. A main course there is around 150 baht.
There are lots of 'taxis' that are converted toyota pick ups that seat 8 people on benches at the back. These taxis run around pattaya and hoot at you, hoping you will stop them. Be wary of taxis that are empty as they will usually fleece you. You should never pay more than 10 baht for a trip into town but I was quoted up to 200 baht.Always check the price with the driver before getting in.
There are boat trips off the beach to the lovely island of Koh Larn, 7km across the water, but why pay 100s of baht when you can take the ferry boat from the pier for 30 baht each way. You can take an early morning walk from the hotel down beach road and walking street and you'll get to the ferry in 45 minutes to an hour, or a taxi will get you there in 10 minutes. There are two ferry ports on Koh Larn and Ta Waen is best-good beach, lots of shops and good eateries. Getting around Koh Larn is easy with taxis charging 20-80 baht for trips to the other beaches, or if you are happy risking life and limb you can hire a moped for the day for 200 baht.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed at the green park resort for 15 nights at the start of september. Bedrooms cleaned every day, staff very helpfull, although i stayed in room 214 and the air conditioning just blew warm air out of it was way too hot, was broken because my friends room were cool. complained 3 times but they didnt understand me so i just managed to cope by sleeping on the top of the bed. The shower head is a strange one its situated far too low down for a shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobby03861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A clean 3* hotel with a great lagoon style pool, quiet location but within easy reach of all of pattaya,s bars, restaurants and shops

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Our children loved the pool. We had a lovely stay and the staff were friendly. The porter spoke English well and was able to answer all our questions, he should be behind the desk. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It's best to book on line before you go to get a cheaper rate.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthviewBulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews