We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean”

Taste by Cool House
Ranked #296 of 1,318 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: USD 70 - USD 380
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Enjoy eating here when we want a quick Thai meal. It's very clean and the staff are always friendly, smiling and helpful and the food we have chosen has always been very nice.

The a/c is good and there is a completely different area for smokers - unfortunately it does not really have any atmosphere - so it's not a place you'd linger over your meal.

It's an 'eat and go' place - and due to its location there is not much scope for 'people watching' unlike a lot of the street side restaurants in Pattaya.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thejerseyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

I tried here a Padthai my favorite thai dish and I was disappointed : To much oily and sour. Price is affordable and service ok.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris_andersson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

It's a simple bar with simple breakfast, but everything is good and the prices are cheap. If you are searching a normal unexpensive breakfast, this is a good place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OttavianoT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here at the first day in Pattaya with Pat Thai and it was delicious!
What I love the most is the staffs. Very lovely, gentle and attentive. They were very patient show me the way even when they can't speak English properly.
Thank you a lot!
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AustinanaHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I went here for breakfast, eat sandwiches and omelette which is very tasty, this is a nice little restaurant. Ambience is quite simple, but the food is awesome. I visited two times here and find it very cool. Staff is also very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kz2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste by Cool House also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Taste by Cool House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing