We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to stay ”
Review of Horizon

Horizon
Ranked #25 of 1,238 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 122
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on level 34 of Hilton Pattaya, this unique rooftop venue offers some of the most breathtaking views of Pattaya. Sleek and sophisticated, this Pattaya restaurant and bar is a truly exclusive hideaway from the bustling city below. Indulge in the delicious menu with a twist or simply relax in the Infinity Bar and enjoy the gentle sea breezes in comfort and style. Luxurious and chic, Horizon is also perfect for weddings and special occasions.
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Good place.to enjoy sunset here ...really nice to stay and enjoy a glass.of mojito
Nice place nice view nice people.

Thank cyy0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear cyy0318,

Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are so happy to read how much you appreciated the Horizon restaurant in overall, especially the mojito cocktail and the view. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcome you back to Horizon at the Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Well what can I say!!
this was an amazing experience
Great Happy hour location amazing , drinks great value
Best way to see Pattaya at night time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear spanik,

Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are so happy to read how much you appreciated the Horizon restaurant in overall, especially the Sunset session promotion, and the restaurant location. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcome you back to Horizon at the Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Another visit to this must-go Pattaya location. Happy-hour prices have gone up, service has much improved, the peanut/nuts mix served with the drinks is as stale as it ever was ( a definite shame for a 5 * star hotel)... "Same as it ever was...", as the David Byrne song goes... ( we are actually considering not patronizing this place any longer as it just goes through the motions and only optimizes the beautiful scenery it offers). It seems to be the case of the Pattaya Hilton hotel in general.

Thank capsicum0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear capsicum0620,

Thank you for having chosen the Horizon as the restaurant of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit.

We are really sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations, and we truly apologize for the poor experience you had. We do take note of your various issues in numerous areas and your comments have been shared and addressed with the department heads concerned for improvement, and please, rest assure, we are taking your feedback in the most professional way to provide the best service to our guests.

We appreciate your comments as it is only through caring guests such as yourself and through your feedback that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standards of services provided.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcome you back if you decide to give us another chance to change the poor impression you are now under.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

If your looking to have a quiet, chill'd evening then look no further than this bar... Its simply amazing! The views of pattaya are fantastic, the music is perfect and the seating area is very comfortable. If you get there around 5:00pm you'll have the benefit of the 'happy hour' promotions on the cocktails. I would highly recommend a visit to this bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

What a wonderful place for a drink at sunset or a meal. We visited many times during our stay - late night drinks and music fantastic

Thank Davem152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf T, General Manager at Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Davem152,

Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you truly enjoyed the drink and dinner, as well as the music met your expectation, and we are glad to see you coming back very soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horizon also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing