We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
USD 99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 46
USD 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Pattaya(Pattaya)
USD 105
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 113
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
USD 214
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162
USD 96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
26
18
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
18
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican foodthai wifejomtien beachguest housebreakfast and dinnermini barsoi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed here off and on a few times last June. Price was right and rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed in a couple different rooms and wifi was better in some than others but over all worked pretty well. Restaurant had some good western food if you get tired of thai, but was also closer to western prices than most thai places. Mostly ate breakfast there and they have a pretty extensive menu. Owner was very friendly, I am not a golfer but he takes guests out with him pretty regularly from what I gathered. There seemed to always be someone on duty in the restaurant (where you enter to get to the rooms) so late check ins should be no problem. Like most guest houses the mini bar in the fridge was over priced but there is a 7 eleven right around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewwarren51907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My oldest daughter got married in Jomtien in September 2012. Eddy, his wife Ai & staff made us so welcome that I have 2 weeks every year since. Eddy has his own driver who meets you at the airport & provides a van for larger numbers interested in golf or tourist pursuits. The food is top quality with a comprehensive menu at a good price. The rooms are clean & comfortable & RMPM is ideally located opposite the beach with all shops & services in easy reach. Pattaya is only 15 minutes from Jomtien & costs only 10 Baht with no waiting for the Bahtbus service. I recommend the RMPM guesthouse for the high standard of staff & accommodation with the great location on the beach & surrounded by quality restaurants & bars. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: All rooms are clean & quiet. The upper floor rooms have ocean views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillipchinnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Recently spent 2 weeks in Pattaya staying at Richman Poorman Guest House. As always Eddie & Ai and their staff were exceptional and will do anything for you. The beds would have to be amongst the most comfortable in South East Asia (much better than other guest houses & medium star hotels). I would never consider staying anywhere else when in Pattaya/Jomtien.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howard394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

A great menu of American food with ribs, hamburgers and a delicious meat loaf. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere typically yank like. If you have a craving for American food you can't get much better in the Pattaya-Jomtien region. I've been a number of times now and the quality of food is always excellent. Worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank PaulW502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here; if you want to stay in Jomtien i highly recommend this hotel. I stayed in the Sea View Balcony Room which was very roomy being 33sqm with a King Bed, the rooms are in very good condition; its not a new hotel so furniture is not as modern but its still doesn't need to be renovated anytime soon. The food in this hotel like everyone has mention is large portion sizes, great taste, and great value. The hotel doesn't have a pool but there is a beach right across the main road. There is a 7-11 and Family-Mart store right next to the hotel.

To get to Thappraya Road is a 16 min walk north and to Central Festival Pattaya Mall is a 30 min with a Baht Bus. The get the best price you have to book very early; the Sea View Balcony Rooms are worth over the standard rooms. I will be back if i stay in Jomtien again.

Value for money: 10.0
Staff Performance: 8.0
Locations: 8.0
Room & Comfort: 8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness: 8.0

Room Tip: Sea View Balcony Room are worth it, book early to get the best prices.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JaysonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews