We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful Thai seafood”
Review of Pattaya Seafood

Pattaya Seafood
Ranked #263 of 1,269 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: On Theppraya Road with joins Sukhumvit Road to Jomtien Beach
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This simple restaurant, which has a roof but no walls, has been providing good seafood in Pattaya for years. It has recently been upgraded so tables and chairs have replaced long tables and benches, and there are new toilets.
We had green-lipped mussels and cockles as a starter and they were expertly cooked with lemongrass and galangal. We shared a sea bass, steamed and served with a delicious sweet/sour broth in a fish-shaped dish with heating flames underneath, in the Thai manner. It was superb. The low price is an added attraction.
The restaurant is opposite the Coliseum, an entertainment venue catering for Chinese coach parties. It has its own restaurant which we tried once and hated for its factory food. No wonder that there are now groups of Chinese tourists crossing the road to eat at Pattaya Seafood!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dugan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

Very basis restaurant that offers great food at great prices, we found the staff to be friendly and attentive, most tables were occupied with friends and families creating a good atmosphere.

The food is was excellent, especially the steamed fish with tamarind, som tum thai which was fresh and tasty, we will return and enjoy more so go try it and see for youselves.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Visited as part of a birthday celebration. The setting was lovely and we chose to sit under cover as there had been some fon tok around. We all ordered seafood to share - prawns; shrimps; squid; clams; oysters; calamari; - absolutely delicious. Not upto 5 stars as I didn’t think the service was great. Very busy/popular especially for a Monday night.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank davidwilliambarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I like fry fish with garlic and specific spice they cook good and organize and the price is very cheap i well back again and try lopester grill with spice

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sultana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Best place to enjoy the all types of Thai food.
Not to forget Yummy Tom Yam Soup.
Without it trip is in complete
Some of the restaurants cater for international cuisine also.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank vidhik50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pattaya Seafood also viewed

Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Pattaya Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing