We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“holiday heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #10 of 438 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holiday heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you want a holiday that you can unwind,relax knowing that all your needs will be taken care of by very helpful and friendly staff THIS is the place.You need not leave the resort as it has everything you need, great eating restaurants all serving fabulous meals with the staff catering for your needs.Narin the manager of the Italian restaurant along with his staff always were very attentive.The Saturday BBQ is also not to be missed with a superb selection of foods.
The out door facilities are also excellent.We would recommend this hotel to all ages.

Room Tip: Sorry they are all great and we do not want to be specific as they might take the room we like as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjjLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Your encouraging words give all of us inspiration to continually improve. All of us enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

We hope to welcome you back to The Grand soon.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    113
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
121
209
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

One of the most beautiful spaces in the country! I stayed both at the Beach and the Grand Hotel... The best part of the beach hotel was the shore and pool facing room. The hotel staff extended us the best of their services. The Grand hotel was a runaway from the regular.. but yet beautiful. The shower facility in the balcony is probably the highlight of the hotel... A must go...

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms! you will love them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Royal Cliff. We enjoyed taking care of you.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of not so many 5-star hotels in Pattaya. It is situated away from city center (15 minutes drive). Obviously NOT your choice if you are a fan of Pattaya night life, Beach Road, etc. We lived in Grand building wich is the most modern out of four - very nice rooms and decoration. The hotel unlike many other hotels in Pattaya has a direct access to the beach wich is nice. Also there is a fantastic pool and sports center situated 500 meters away from the hotel (still hotel properties - high quality and very relaxing).

In general - if you like more respectful place for your Thai vacation then Royal Cliff is one of those places.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AVGur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The kids loved it. Many pools to choose and children friendly. It is a bit outside located but this is actually good, when you travel to Pattaya. The service of the hotel was great, but the room where we stayed, can use a renovation. Breakfast was plenty and also our kids loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are planning to renovate the Grand rooms this year to offer a more modern ambiance with plans for a stylish bathrooms. This will be completed this year. On your next occasion we hope you will like our new rooms.

We also have plans to open the new kid's world here. I am sure your children will have a better time here too.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Sadly we only had two nights here in a club room in the Grand Hotel and would have liked to have stayed longer. The atmosphere of the hotel is perfect for a relaxing time - excellent service from smiling, well trained staff who manage the fine balance between hovering over you to anticipating your needs. It's not easy to do but it's achieved here. Beautifully kept gardens and pools. We had a lovely big room overlooking the sea and ate at the new Breezeo by the beach and would recommend it. The buffet on Saturday night is amazing: huge range of superb freshly food. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank English1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel. We wished you could have stayed with us longer too. Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments.
I will pass on your feedback to the senior management team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#20 of 438 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.3 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 438 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 438 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
11.3 km away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $118 - $420
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped free-form swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added a new infinity edge pool as well as a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing