We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you want a holiday that you can unwind,relax knowing that all your needs will be taken care of by very helpful and friendly staff THIS is the place.You need not leave the resort as it has everything you need, great eating restaurants all serving fabulous meals with the staff catering for your needs.Narin the manager of the Italian restaurant along with his staff always were very attentive.The Saturday BBQ is also not to be missed with a superb selection of foods.
The out door facilities are also excellent.We would recommend this hotel to all ages.

Room Tip: Sorry they are all great and we do not want to be specific as they might take the room we like as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjjLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Your encouraging words give all of us inspiration to continually improve. All of us enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

We hope to welcome you back to The Grand soon.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

One of the most beautiful spaces in the country! I stayed both at the Beach and the Grand Hotel... The best part of the beach hotel was the shore and pool facing room. The hotel staff extended us the best of their services. The Grand hotel was a runaway from the regular.. but yet beautiful. The shower facility in the balcony is probably the highlight of the hotel... A must go...

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms! you will love them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merl_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at Royal Cliff. We enjoyed taking care of you.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of not so many 5-star hotels in Pattaya. It is situated away from city center (15 minutes drive). Obviously NOT your choice if you are a fan of Pattaya night life, Beach Road, etc. We lived in Grand building wich is the most modern out of four - very nice rooms and decoration. The hotel unlike many other hotels in Pattaya has a direct access to the beach wich is nice. Also there is a fantastic pool and sports center situated 500 meters away from the hotel (still hotel properties - high quality and very relaxing).

In general - if you like more respectful place for your Thai vacation then Royal Cliff is one of those places.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AVGur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Grand Hotel in the future.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The kids loved it. Many pools to choose and children friendly. It is a bit outside located but this is actually good, when you travel to Pattaya. The service of the hotel was great, but the room where we stayed, can use a renovation. Breakfast was plenty and also our kids loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are planning to renovate the Grand rooms this year to offer a more modern ambiance with plans for a stylish bathrooms. This will be completed this year. On your next occasion we hope you will like our new rooms.

We also have plans to open the new kid's world here. I am sure your children will have a better time here too.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Sadly we only had two nights here in a club room in the Grand Hotel and would have liked to have stayed longer. The atmosphere of the hotel is perfect for a relaxing time - excellent service from smiling, well trained staff who manage the fine balance between hovering over you to anticipating your needs. It's not easy to do but it's achieved here. Beautifully kept gardens and pools. We had a lovely big room overlooking the sea and ate at the new Breezeo by the beach and would recommend it. The buffet on Saturday night is amazing: huge range of superb freshly food. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel. We wished you could have stayed with us longer too. Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments.
I will pass on your feedback to the senior management team.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Janice Ignes
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
1,118 reviews
4.9 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.4 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
5.2 km away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $163 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing