We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,381
723
234
104
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
723
234
104
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room lagoon pool bay restaurant peak restaurant sea view club facilities beach road private beach second home pool staff the north end excellent hotel walking street baht bus tuk tuk cascade thailand
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Arriving by limousine taxi we had a quick check-in at the 8rd floor. Only for Dusit Gold Room guests. At the same floor we got our room (822 B-wing, best look-out to pool and Pattaya bay). Small snacks are free to take the whole day at 8th floor and from 17.30 - 19.30 hrs warm/cold fingerfood and drinks are free to get at the lounge at the 8th floor. Top service by all hotel employers. Two pool-areas to relax but in front of the nearby beach working people were whole day digging with heavy machinery giving a lot of noise. Also there is a loud street-noise at the pool-site. At the 2nd floor near to the elevators it smells unpleasant.
The first time we visit this hotel was 38 years ago and almost nothing was renewed.
In our opinion this hotel needs are badly an uplift.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the B wing
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear ton39,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and also for taking the time to leave a review on our page of which we appreciate very much. I am delighted that you have overall enjoyed your stay and happy with our Club floor and lounge,.. and all the services provided.
I apologise for the beach re-claiming work by Pattaya City Hall on the side closest to our resort. Once completed, our part of the beach would be nicer and wider.

As for renovation and refurbishment, we do conduct this and update our products on yearly basis in phases due to the size of our resort. We however are not the contemporary style type of hotel like most in Pattaya.

I hope to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This hotel is far the most dissapointing experience of our extensive travel. Check in - definitely not friendly and 5* level. We have booked sea view and were given a room without. Without any appology from the gentlmen who checked us in we were moved to sea view room. First impression - the room had it best time long, very long time ago! Surfaces - carpets, tables, armchairs - were not dirty with fresh dirt.But it was obvious that since long time it was just cleande but not properly cleaned. Evidently there was something done on air condition, but the grid was blothced by dirt of inder prints. Balcony chairs - I would not sit down on them. Any available container space(originaly for flowers, nowdays empty) was full of cigarette stubs. No pool service.The door to the pool area was cleande may be a year ago, or so. The management is doing an horrible job. Chambermaids must be so stressed,that they can not do a proper job. More maintaining than cleaning. And there is definitely no gouvernante- no toher explenation possible for all short commings. The only relativel positive aspect of our stay was the club room for breakfast and afternoon drink. But nothing more. After 2 nights we moved out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hangaroa8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear hangaroa8386,

Many thanks for posting on our page. With just a pseudonym name and without your stay period and full particulars/details, I cannot confirm you stayed with us. It is always better to highlight to us immediately about your dissatisfaction while you were still with us. It is very difficult to write, explain and clarify, and for a hotel to rectify/make amends to the situation by communicating through the social media.

Please feel free to write to us directly if you can but until then, we wish you all the very best.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

It's my 1st time at the Dusit Thani and must admit I was pleasantly surprised. Upgraded to a one bedroom suite on arrival. Separate bedroom and sitting room that's well furnished with a comfortable sofa set, small dining table and desk, very large balcony with sun loungers and comfortable seats. Excellent (I think) Segfredo Coffee Maker and capsules plenty of green and other teas. Spacious Bedroom had a comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was on the small side but adequate. The hotel had two separate swimming pools but the private beach was closed for improvements. Breakfast buffet by Pattaya standards was excellent. Continental and Asian with egg and waffle stations fresh fruits, juices and serial. Staff where all very friendly and courteous in spite of language difficulty. Location is excellent, at the end of beach road in a quite location but within walking distance of many restaurants, stores and attractions. Overall a very pleasant 3 nights at a hotel that can be recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sami k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear sami k,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Pattaya and I am very grateful for your time in sharing your stay experience on our page in TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read of your wonderful time with us. Your kind endorsement on excellent location, facilities and services of our resort is highly appreciated. Together with my team, I look forward to having you back when you next visit Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Home Away From Home.
Thanks to the team to make the stay one of the best one.
The view, the room, the property as such is just AWWWWW... WOW..
The room we were in, had the best view - Pool, Sea, and Setting Sun..
Thank you Dusit Thani

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pool Side / Sea View are Just Perfect....
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Gaurav B,

Thank you for a marvellous review. Nothing pleases us more than knowing that our guests had enjoyable time staying with us. I take note of your appreciation on our facilities and staff exceptional service. It is certainly our pleasure to be part of your Pattaya memories and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The Dusit Thani Pattaya has an authentic feel with an incredible warm staff. The elegant, sophisticated Thai feel is home, away from home. I spent 8 nights and felt special everyday. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank hospitalityplus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neoh K, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear hospitalityplus53,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for selecting to stay with us during your recent trip to Pattaya and I am grateful for your time in sharing your stay experience on our page. We are happy to hear of your wonderful time and thank you for writing so positively about our resort. Your kind endorsement is highly appreciated.

We look forward to be of service to you again.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews