We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 50
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 43
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Expedia.comUSD 64
Hotels.comUSD 64
eDreamsUSD 55
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
252
294
98
29
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
294
98
29
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach road fantastic location very nice hotel central festival mall buffet breakfast balcony jacuzzi nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2019

i have often stayed at this hotel because of the good location.
this time however the service has got worse.
the room had a kettle which didn’t work, a toilet that didn’t flush and a tv with lines on it.
the kettle replacement was an issue. phoned reception 5 times over 2 hours to be told that the kettle was on it’s way to my room.
the housekeeping staff then took one from the room next to mine and laughed in my face. pathetic!
i don’t recommend this hotel and won’t stay here again. there are better ones available near the beach road.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Paul B



Thank you very much for staying with us, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to details following your recent visit at LK The Empress.

Although hearing negative feedback is never pleasant, your comments are important to the success of our organization, we truly apologize that we failed to service during your visit.

On the points of our staffs 'manner , we have taken note of your comment and have been sending into relevant person concerned of your problem.Once again to apologize from our services and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

Well located hotel, just across the beach and close to walking street. Walkable to all tourist areas.Comfortable rooms and spacious washroom. Excellent spread for breakfast, courteous staff. The travel desk can guide for all vehicle requirement.

Room tip: Beach facing
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear M2K


Thank you for your stay at the hotel and sharing stories on the site of the famous Trip Advisor. Our hotel staffs feel very pleased to satisfy that we successfully meet your needs during stay with us.

We are extremely happy to keep the standard of service what you impressed and very pleased to offer a new service to ensure you a pleasant stay in our hotel even more and hopefully we can get a favor from you to stay again.


Warmest Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Very poor Wi Fi connection. I asked the management many times to repair. They sent unqualified and not english speaking personel. In our room at the seefront, we could not surf on the internet. The management failed to help us.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edmond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear Edmond D


Thank you very much to stay and gave a review for us during at here. We really sorry that you were unsatisfied with our wifi signal. Please accept our sincerest apologies again.

Your complaint was the best keyword to run the hospitality industry. Something if we can instantly improve, we do it now. Please give us a chance to service for your next coming.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

This is an excellent location. Close to all the things you go to Pattaya for.

I took a huge garden suite and its wasn't too pricey. Good service all the time and bar and restaurant and convemnience shop were perfect. Taxis, massage, beer bars and shops all very close. And the beach of course.

Will definitely book again next year.

Room tip: Try stay ground floor. Rm 3120
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear John J


Thank you for your stay at the hotel and sharing stories on the site of the famous Trip Advisor. Our hotel staffs feel very pleased to satisfy that we successfully meet your needs during stay with us.

We are extremely happy to keep the standard of service what you impressed and very pleased to offer a new service to ensure you a pleasant stay in our hotel even more and looking forward to see you next year.


Sincerely Yours ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Rooms are very well equipped and still in good shape, as well as clean, tidy and all this at a fair price. The hotel scores with its very good location in the first line overlooking the sea. With only a few steps you are on the beach where you can dig with your bare feet in the sand. Breakfast buffet is generous with many local and international dishes and included in the room price.

In the hotel every visitor is very well advised and in good hands. The professionally arranged entrance areas, an own restaurant, nice and competent employees are a further highlight to be emphasized.

Would book again in any case

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sepp-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, customer service team at LK The Empress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear Sepp-Reisen


Thank you for your stay at the hotel and sharing stories on the site of the famous Trip Advisor. Our hotel staffs feel very pleased to satisfy that we successfully meet your needs during stay with us.

We are extremely happy to keep the standard of service what you impressed and very pleased to offer a new service to ensure you a pleasant stay in our hotel even more and hopefully we can get a favor from you to stay again at LK The Empress.


Warmest Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews