We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse
Ranked #237 of 588 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place good host roger the shriek. Nice cold icy beer. Great English breaky. Staff great 3 minute walk to mall 5 montes from beach 7 eleven round the corner 5 minute walk to soy6 to chriss bar corner great fun great guys

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've been coming to pattaya on and off for about 3 years, and I am very impressed with the quality of accomodation at this guesthouse. But, more importanly, Roger and his staff made me feel like I was living a 'home away from home', they helped me with anything and everything. I would reccomend to any friend at any time of year. Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwkmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I know Roger from another online community, and decided to give his guesthouse a try on my Febuary Pattaya trip. I'm more of a day person than a night person, and had a couple of early morning appointments that were the purpose of my Pattaya trip. Being able to sleep at night is a priority for me. Roger's place is between Beach and Second Road, so it's right in the thick of things, BUT, it's also in a side alley off Soi 3, so it's tucked in out of the way as well. Other than some low level city noise, the noise level was great (meaning very low).
As for the area, the Big C shopping center is right across the street to the east. In addition to the kitchen on site, there are several dining options a short distance away. There are two fitness options on Soi 3, and Beach Road is a short walk down Soi 3 to the west.
Around The Corner is an older guesthouse. If you're looking for bright and shiny, this is not it. However, bright and shiny is going to be closer to the 2000 to 3000 baht a night level, and Roger is charging 700 baht. If you're looking for great value, on a clean and well maintained room, this is the place. As a small guesthouse, the staff knows your name, and they treat you more like family than a number on a billing slip. If you are familiar with old American sitcoms, Around the Corner is a guest house like the Cheers bar -- you can feel at home, in a place that knows your name.
I have no reservations about recommending Around the Corner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I've just had 2 weeks in a gold room and I was really happy
The owner is a really nice guy who will go out with you so your not alone!
The bar is relaxing fun area to drink and watch all football
I've booked for next time
The food is great and very reasonably prised

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank LFC-Dude-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a mate.great staff nice rooms.owner a great host.thoroughly recomend staying there.near beach.everything i needed and very good prices.also good place to meet new people.very friendly.would also recomend soi 6 corner bar for a drink.great laugh.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank r3aps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 km away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 57 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
0 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#30 of 455 in Pattaya
481 reviews
0 km away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
553 reviews
0 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 455 in Pattaya
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Around The Corner Bar and Guesthouse

Address: 102 / 24, Moo 9, Soi 3, 2nd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a nice cosy 4 bedroom guesthouse and 24hr bar with Gold rooms and Silver rooms with very helpful staff; we are situated near the Big C shopping center & supermarket with lots of shopping, etc and restaurants with your favorites such as McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut, Subway, etc is a 2 min walk away. We are just behind all the nightlife to ensure your sleep is undisturbed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing