We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of LK Legend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LK Legend
Ranked #140 of 560 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The hotel as we arrived looked great and we were not disappointed. Check in was fast and hassle free, with a cool refreshing drink to help with the heat.
We were taken to our room 1305 in block A. We had a studio and it was spotlessly clean and more than adequate for holiday needs. Shower was huge, as was the room.
Location, was for us ideal, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya but close enough if you wanted it!
The pool was clean and large with adequate sunbeds although more parasols were needed. (only 2 for the whole complex)
Breakfast was more than adequate and there was always plenty of choice.Going after 08.30 am is about the best time to go, as all the Chinese tourists have left for their trips by then.
There is a supermarket right outside the hotel selling everything you need and about 150 metres there is a Tesco Lotus supermarket too. There are plenty of bars and eateries all around.
If we needed taxis, we found it cheaper to turn left out of the hotel and walk to the main road, where you can pick up a Baht bus or taxi cheaper.
We found the staff most helpful and when our pre arranged taxi ( I Booked prior to the holiday, independently) failed to show, Meow at the reception quickly organised a replacement and we were on the way to Poi Pet / Cambodian border in less than half an hour.
There is some work being done on a new complex next door and this noise can be heard by the pool and in Block D but this is not excessive and does not detract from this hotel at all.
All in all a great holiday and a hotel I would not only recommend but would stay at again if ever visiting Pattaya.

Room Tip: its a quiet complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Legend, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Louise C


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at LK Legend and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.


With Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

When l booked this hotel l was a little concerned that it was quite some distance from the heart of Pattaya. Although this turned out to be correct, it was not really a problem given that we hired a M/scooter and there was plenty of Street food,a 7/11 and a number of bars nearby. This hotel is also very quiet in the evenings so getting a good nights sleep is never a problem.The breakfast is good with a reasonable amount of variety. The staff are very helpful,and any minor maintenance issues were quickly resolved.The pool is great,saltwater,and very large.There is a self service swim up bar with a number of tables and chairs where u can have a drink/food at your leisure.There is also a cafe in proximity to the pool however,it is relatively expensive in comparison to the 7/11 store.The room we stayed (upgraded) in was of a high standard with no problems to speak off. A tip with regards to breakfast, if you want to have some peace and quiet don't go to breakfast before 8.30am.We had a good time at this hotel,happy to recommend it and thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Heatwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Legend, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Heatwave


Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at LK Legend . We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience.

It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.

Hope you come back to stay with us again in the near future.


Best Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Staf is verry rude, all they do is play games en facetime on their phones... They are verry loud, no need for an alarm clock.... They sing and shout in the buildings at 7 in the morning! The hotel looks like it could fall apart every second... The only nice thing in the whole place is the cocoon bar, the lady at the reception makes it verry clear that she doesn't like european people and doesn't even try to communicate with you "like we al speak thai..." When you stay in you're room for to long they knock on the door asking "finish sleeping". If you have problem in the room well be prepared for a fbi invesigation as if it was my fault the damn toillet didn't flush en the shower has mold everywhere.... Its al you're fault and they will make it very clearExample the people that where with us spilled some drinks in the room and cleaned it up whit a towle... Sure enough they got a call from the reception to tell them they should be more carefull... They are very good at saying "no speak no speak"... My conclusion is fire the staff and hire new ones maybe the place might work.. A big fat nope for us

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Celine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, customer service at LK Legend, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Celine F


Thanks for your arrival and told your miserable issues during stay in our hotel. We extremely regret which made you were upset. Please accept our apologizes.


We always realize that the succeed of hospitality Industry must make customer satisfaction throughout the stay. Therefore, our mission is to improve and to advance the service at all times.


We promise that this will not happen and sincerely hope that you come back to stay with us again.


Best Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Clean room and clean hotel in general. Good breakfast. Lovely pool. Near some local shops and bars but a car ride away from the main streets of Pattaya. Furniture a bit dated. The staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet location. Good facilities with sauna and steam room and gym equipment. We would stay there again. Some rooms don't have good views.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Legend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear TimMet


Thank you very much for your choosing to stay at Lk Legend and share your experiences on trip advisor. Your review of our property and your comments are very much valued.


We really appreciate your comments regarding our service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try everyday to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.


Look forward you come back to stay with us again.



Best Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with great service by staff. The hotel is located abit away from local bars and restaurants.

The hotel offer a nice pool and is a very good place to stay.

Very relaxing with nice beds and nice food.



Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Legend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Kal M



Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at Lk Legend. We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.



All the best and hope to see you soon.


With warm Regards ,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 km away
LK Royal Wing
LK Royal Wing
#143 of 466 in Pattaya
89 reviews
1.1 km away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#103 of 466 in Pattaya
299 reviews
1.1 km away
LK Mansion
LK Mansion
#188 of 466 in Pattaya
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#89 of 466 in Pattaya
316 reviews
1.3 km away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#159 of 466 in Pattaya
368 reviews
2.3 km away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#98 of 466 in Pattaya
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Legend

Address: 258 Moo. 9 Soi. Arunothai, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 560 Speciality Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $56 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Legend 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your LK Legend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Legend Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing