We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.. But not very helpful on customer service...”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #17 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.. But not very helpful on customer service...”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great modern hotel with all the perks.
We stayed on the executive levels which offer the bonus perks (DEF worth the extra)
Complimentary refreshments., cocktails and food throughout the day... fantastic!

The hotel however doesn't offer much in the way of good will gestures.
We some technical difficulties in our booking, and the staff didn't care too much about our problems, happy to take our money and cancel our booking rather than help.. this was most disappointing! and although the staff we dealt with were always friendly and smiling, it left us with an overal dissatisfaction on a customer service level. Otherwise definitely a place worth staying.

A side note: Never have a been so confused on light switches from a hotel room!
every room has about 5 light switches when pressed, do different things, they are all intertwined and only serve to confuse you! Good luck trying to turns the lights of at night!

Room Tip: Get a manual for the room light switches! way to complicated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    612
    176
    58
    59
See reviews for
485
774
195
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My experience with Hilton Pattaya is great, overall hotel is Excellent.

Pros:
• Excellent Location with Great View from all room
• Connected with Shopping mall
• My ever best breakfast
• Superb Infinity Pool
• Free High Speed internet access at lobby and pool area.
• Hi tech GYM
• Near to walking street.

Con:
• Bit expensive but worth it.
• Hotel too Good but might be u won’t feel it when reach at ground lobby.
you can take actual feel when you will reach at main reception lobby floor.
Ground lobby needs improvement for guest 1st impression.

100% recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrisSiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Awesome. Luxury at this cost is something unheard of. Right from the first greet till the last bye, you are made to feel as you are someone special and they are happy to have you over. The decor, ambience, feel & look is something much above a 7 Star. Minute detailing such as the class of toiletries especially the body wash and massage bar speaks volume of their concern for every guest. Excellent location with shopping malls below and bang on beach. We being pure vegetarians would munch french fry and have Pizza in the lunch from the Pizza company and KFC and would have dinner at the Indian Restaurant on the opp foot. We were upgraded to the suite and had an access to the executive lounge. One thing that I truly liked was the agressiveness of the lounge staff to offer you complimentary drinks and food on their own. Even thought hey did not have a veg sandwich on the spread, they arranged for one within 5 minutes from their kitchen.

Room Tip: I would suggest to book a normal deluxe room and you may get options of upgrades at nominal cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrakashAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Hilton Pattaya. Hilton Pattaya is a beautifull hotel but they do have some problems. It is absolutely true that if your room is on the north side, you won't be able to sleep because of the noise of the local bars beneath the hotel. During our first night we complained and were offered another but smaller room to sleep in,... When we arroved the next morning on the exec floor the staff told us immediatly that our new room on the south side of the hotel was ready. They helped us to move our luggage. And the next nights we had no noise problems at all. But,.... in the second room the airco did not work properly. After two calls and two different technician also that problem was solved. It is true, but it seems this is in all Hiltons in Thailand that you don't receive any extras as Hilton Diamond members. Overall we loved the hotel, the shopping area, the restaurant Edge and the bar Drift! The staff at the exec floor were very friendly and did speak good English wich is a plus in Thailand.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SenJAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We spent a wonderfull weekend with Hilton. Flying for 9 hours from Moscow just for 3 days, I looked for the best hotel and I think I found it. All rooms are higher than 16 floor, where the reception and the pool is.. We had a gorgeous room with an outdoor bathtub with a spectacular view to the sea. Granted breakfast, wi fi and parking for me, as a gold member was very pleasant. The big shopping center dounstairs in the same building. Many thanks for a Russian speaking lady Natalia, my friends appreciated this also )))

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golusova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.7 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
2.5 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 449 in Pattaya
1,987 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 449 in Pattaya
352 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $226 - $460
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing