We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
8
24
22
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
24
22
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My partner and I decided to spend three weeks in Pattaya in different resorts. The first week's hotel was excellent. Now in our second week we are at Chatteau Dale Resort and we we arrived about 1 hour early for check in. The place did not seem busy at all and it looked as if we were the only people at that point, but yet we were made to sit in the sun until exactly 2pm when they allowed us to get into our rooms. They also gave us a room that is far away from reception with no internet connection. I asked for a room closer to reception, but I was abruptly refused. The rooms are very unwelcoming. Our TV was not working either. There were no conditioner with the shampoo. I would not have complained if I knew that was the standard of service at a hotel of this nature, but as I know it is not, I was very disappointed. The staff at reception were not welcoming at all.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Muhsinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Chateau Dale is a large complex with a small clean pool. The restaurant was basic with American style breakfast available. The room was bare, except for the essentials, a sofa, table and chairs in the kitchen area and a bed that was comfortable. Parking is free, and cleanliness was average at best. I doubt that I would return to this place unless it was the only reservation I could get. Oh, transportation to get a bus or taxi is approximately 3 blocks away.

Room tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter and is sunnier
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigjohn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at a poolside Villa at Chateau Dale from 26 December to 2 January 2012. The villas are beautifully decorated and very spacious. Upstairs there is a double bed with high ceiling aircon and TV with a nice balcony and view over the pool area. A cute outdoor shower just adds to the resort feel. Downstairs is another double bed off the lounge-room with its own en-suite outside shower area. All very very nicely done in Thai-Bali style. The sofa and daybed in the downstairs living area could sleep a couple of children. Then there's a huge outdoor kitchen with private dining area. All this for 20K baht for 7 days - at Xmas too! $656 Australian, you would not get a campsite in australia at this time for that. Very nice pool area if you want to lounge lizard all day. A slight 5 minute walk to Thap Praya Road which is the main connecting road between Jomtien (Turn Left head to the Beach 5 minutes on baht bus) or Pattaya (Turn right for Pattaya Beach, shopping, shows, nightlife, bars, gogos, again 10 minutes on baht bus)

A perfect place for a family or when i am staying Pattaya with my mother and Daughter. If single, stay in downtown Pattaya.

Room tip: Ask for poolside Villa, there are only 4 of these. We booked via Latestays.Com which had a villa available whilst all other sites said the resort was fully booked. So always check on a number of travel sites, such as Agoda, Wotif, Latestays, AsiaRooms, Sawasdee.com too
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2011

the room is spacious. with a fully equipped kitchen that makes it easier for us to prepare a simple breakfast. though when we booked for this place we asked for a sea view and the room was described as having a thai decor, but it wasn't the case when we checked-in. though generally we don't have anything to complain about the room.

the pool was nice..there were only us and one other couple who were using it at that time, so we enjoyed the pool.

in as much as we liked the room, we noticed that the hotel people even those at the front desk dont give us full directions whenever we ask how to go to a specific place. we found ourselves asking other people at the streets and fellow tourists.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leigh012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Seems old rooms but located in the middle of city and sea beaches. You can visit from here to sea beaches and city. There is direct bus facilities from here to Bangkok. Nearby there are good restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews