We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic!!”
Review of Bella Express

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Express
Ranked #135 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pathetic!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

You cannot get worse treatment that provided here.
Noone is ready to listen, the reception makes you feel as if you are staying for free, the room service simply goes without a response.
No words, please excuse yourself with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagandhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    127
    126
    49
    58
See reviews for
80
79
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manali, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Quite a good property centrally located and easily accessible to nearby attractions. Overall good for the price paid. Our stay was a part of tour programme for two nights. Food served is good. Helpful staff

Room Tip: ask for a room with view of swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Low Quality hotel
If you like being wake up at 4 am by drunk people shouting loud
U can hear everything on the corridor
In Bathroom the sanitary sewer smell bad
breakfast is not so bad
Internet is good.
Staff is friendly but they seem to be boring u can feel that ,they lost enthusiasm long time ago.
The location is really good
Really good hotel for drunks peoples and sex travelers
This is the place to be

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Expandable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in your recent stay at our property.

At Bella Express, we take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet you expectations. Regarding the bad smell in the bathroom we are now doing random inspection of each of our rooms to ensure fresh clean room for each every guest.

We deeply value your relationship with Bella Express and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . +038 42 8104

Sincerely,
Ricky Viola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Excellent stay in Bella Express.I booked this hotel as a part of 5d/4nt package( 2nt Bangkok/2 nt pattaya) frm Antilog Vacations dot com.I had my flights booked in advance & chose it because I got a cheap deal for the whole package (Rs 5000 per person inclusive of 3 *stay,breakfast, coral island , sightseeing& transfers).Initially I ws skeptical abt the hotel & services as I got it cheap but when I entered the hotel, my doubts went away.

The hotel is a unique 3 star property.They had a nice buffett in which Indian food ws made available.The hotel has a nice locker system & its is free of cost.You can also go for the inhouse massaging which is really cheap & very good.It costed us around 500 thai baht.

The hotel is near to beach & you can take a bike just outside the hotel lobby. U wud also find 7/11 stores near hotel area.The rooms are very good & have a full arrangement of wine & beer inside it.But the service is pathetic.Frankly u don need any service in Pattaya as the stuff outside hotel is cheap. To give u an idea abt hotel food rates

Tea/Coffee- 20 thai baht
Non Veg plate- 100-250 thai baht
Whole meal – 500 thai baht
Beer-300 thai baht

Overall , I wud suggest that eat ur meals & other stuff frm outside.Thumbs up to this hotel.The inhouse massage service is very good & cheap, you must try it.Honeymooners also frequent this hotel so no problem for them too.Overall , it is definitely a good place to have fun

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nishant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Mr. Nishant

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +66 038 42 8104.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.


Sincerely,

Guest Relation
Ricky Viola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

good place to stay in the pattaya city ......................one can actully try their breakfast options you get both indian and the continental breakfasts............................try the pool view rooms and avoid entering the hotel before 2 for checking they are not going to cooperate...................

Room Tip: 2nd floor try the ones on pool side rather one on road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaiveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Mr. Jaiveer

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

As per hotel policy the check-in time is 02:00pm its because we give our housekeeping team time to clean and sanitized the room before the next guest check-in to assure comport and fresh clean rooms.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +66 038 42 8104.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ricky Viola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#70 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 km away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#285 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 km away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#373 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.8 km away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#126 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express

Property: Bella Express
Address: 336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price range (per night): $24 - $48
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing