We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
954
639
236
75
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
639
236
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset lounge private beach lanai room beach bar executive room sea view lounge access family suite clean beach seafood buffet free shuttle kids club welcome drink special thanks main building nice room beach side
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

As a change of pace for me, I booked into the Pullman for a weekend break, normally my reviews are about how the hotel supports the business traveller. The rooms are pleasantly comfortable and well laid out. Being on the 3rd floor the sea view is partially blocked by another building, not sure what it is and it seems to get little use. The hotel exterior is fairly dated however this does not detract from the nice atmosphere outside. Too many families for my liking , good facilities if you happen to be a family. I think it is a bit overpriced per night for such a dated property.

Room tip: Go for a high floor so you have an uninterrupted view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steveyinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Nice view from the balcony's room. Large beautiful room and nice bathroom. Food was not nice in the first day but after it was ok and I was satisfied. Great swimming pool and the beach was average. On the last day I booked a massage at the Spa and it was really nice. The hotel is in a peaceful area and it is not far from the Sanctuary of Truth.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergio_nocita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making us your accommodation preference on your visit to Pattaya. Excellent service along with well-appointed products is what we aim to provide to our guests.

Reading about your feedback was a delight and will be shared to the rest of the connectors to serve as motivation to continue with our pursuit for excellence.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Nice large pool beside the private beach.
Beautiful sunset view from private beach/pool area.
Pool area is beautifully lit at night with modern led lights. Somewhat looked W hotel-ish.
2 separate pool, one attached with a children pool.

Ordered pizza and fruit punchand was expecting to be disappointed. How wrong we were! Pizza was Awesome and so was the tropical drinks.

Far from the main pattaya action. About 15mins bike ride from hotel to "main town".
Good thing is that is is peaceful. However far fr shopping centres.

Plenty of spas all around. Nearby to bike rental shops and their version of 7-11 open 24/7.

We hung out at the tv room after check out while awaiting night flight out.

Pool room was usually empty. Gym provided muay thai classes for free.
Children activity centre will cater to all ages.

Large beautiful room with deep soaking tub seperate from shower. Bathroom with mirrored wall see through to bedroom. Balcony faced the condominium with slight beach views which we dont mind at all.

Beach itself is so-so. Hotel's facilities kept us happy enough hence we didnt mind the mediocre beach.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed at the Pullman Pattaya for several nights on a recent trip to Thailand.
The Hotel is excellently located on the beachfront.
My room was very roomy, clean and had a balcony with a great view of the hotel pool area and coastline.
The only issues with the hotel was around the fact that the hotel is a little isolated and the in-house dining options were not great.
One evening during my stay the hotel lost power for 5 - 6 hours after a tropical thunderstorm. Surprising that they didn't have any generators etc as back-up for what I expect would be pretty common occurrence.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBCH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Terrible rooms. Holding a le accor gold membership doesn't matter here. The perks are not applicable in this hotel. Communicating with them will only end up with a dodgy room tat has cockroaches running around. Asking housekeeping for help will end up with a windowless room filled with insecticide fumes.. seriously.. with the number of hotels available.. the price paid can get better accommodation condition.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cuber78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time in letting us know of your recent experience at our hotel. Here at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, we strive to provide a superior service experience for all of our guests. We try to ensure that we offer only the finest products and services to meet, if not exceed, your expectations. Your comfort and satisfaction is our priority. Thus, your feedback is highly essential to us as these points the areas where we lack and are in need of improvement.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, however, we regret to know that your experience was not to your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments and concerns have been forwarded to the department heads concerned for further attention.

I very much hope that your next stay with us will be better than the last one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews