We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HomerPerly
York, United Kingdom

Comfortable and good value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2024via mobile
The hotel is 30 minutes walk from Pattaya beach down a very busy road. However, Grab and Bolt taxis are fairly easy to get. There is is a large supermarket (Big C extra) within 5 minutes walk and plenty of local places to eat. The only meal provided at the hotel is breakfast. There is a choice of three hot dishes (Chinese/Thai style). You need to choose from these the night before and say when you will be down for breakfast. There is also a buffet of fruit, pastries, bread with pandan custard etc, After the first day we just took the buffet as we preferred the flexibility of not having to specify what time we would eat. Also, the cooked dishes were rather large. The buffet was enjoyable and perfectly adequate.
The pool is rectangular with a few loungers. Nothing special, but OK and not too noisy for a city location. The room was fine, although we didn’t have a balcony or much of a view. There was aircon but no ceiling fan. Drinking water was available in the lobby and reusable insulated containers provided. There is no laundry service at the hotel, but there are laundries in the area. The lobby was only air conditioned at breakfast time. It would be good to have a fan in the lobby as it was quite hot waiting for taxis once the aircon was off.
The lady on reception was charming.
Overall, for the price, it is a good choice.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thipda Chanthacharoonpong, Owner at Deeprom Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Dear HomerPerly,

Thank you for choosing to stay at DeeProm Pattaya Hotel, and we greatly appreciate your review. Your feedback is invaluable to us. We are committed to maintaining the high quality of our strengths while actively seeking ways to improve in other areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$26
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    AU$25
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
AU$199
Go to your Happy Price
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$181
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.4 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$126
Go to your Happy Price
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$90
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
9.1 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Trip.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$42
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
1.0 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
In front of the hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$73
  • Expedia.com
    AU$79
1.3 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    AU$384
  • Expedia.com
    AU$411
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Deeprom Pattaya Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
63
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c welcome drink cozy hotel thai style thai snack comfortable room nice pool lotion location privacy amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2023

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. I needed to book a hotel for a month's stay at very short notice and after reading some reviews online, decided to book the DeeProm hotel and I'm so glad I did.

The hotel is located just off the Central Pattaya road (Pattaya Klang) but the noise level is very low. It's a 20 min walk to the beach and there is a Big C & Home Pro just across the road so is very convenient for anything you may need to buy.

I generally went out for breakfast as there are many cafes nearby but when I did have breakfast at the hotel, it was delicious and there was plenty of choice.

My room was always always kept neat and clean with up to two bottles of water provided every day.

The Wi-Fi in my room and around the pool area was very fast and with no connection problems at all.

Finally, Jill and Chaming on the front desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful, spoke very good English and always had a smile and a chat when I left the hotel each morning.

I cannot recommend the DeeProm hotel highly enough.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thipda Chanthacharoonpong, Owner at Deeprom Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Dear Simon,

We can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us for a whole month. Your presence made our hotel even more warm and delightful. We had such a great time with you and we can't wait to welcome you back for an even longer stay next time. We'll be missing you until then!

Take care and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

DeeProm Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

I’m glad that I booked this hotel. The bed is comfortable, room is clean and stylish.
Location is good, close to everything yet it’s still quiet so you get good sleep at night.
Breakfast is excellent, serving in a 3-stories container that looks amazing. And of course, very delicious.
Staffs are friendly and helpful, they make one feel like home.
The pool is saltwater. Last but not least, the Look chup workshop on Saturday afternoon is very interesting.
All in all, I’ll definitely come back.

Room tip: Breakfast served until noon, so no hurry to wake up and get grumpy
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank naradat2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Supasinee Imanan, Guest Services / Front Office at Deeprom Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

I'm glad to hear that you had a positive experience at the hotel! The comfortable bed, clean and stylish room, and convenient location are definitely important factors in ensuring a pleasant stay. It's great that the breakfast exceeded your expectations and was served in a unique container. The friendly and helpful staff made you feel at home, which is always a plus. The saltwater pool sounds refreshing, and the Look chup workshop added an interesting touch to your visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023 via mobile

Jill she is so friendly and hopeful and her hospitality let us to feel confident and happy , my family are so happy because of Jill hospitality she is always greetings us and smile all the time she is a good example for the hotel , Thank you Jill and thanks to all staff will be back soon she helped us a lot Ms Jill from the reception I will not forget that she helped my sister when she get sick even she was following up about yet health thank you a lot for your caring Jill .

Room tip: Will be back soon because of Jill and the hospitality of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Supasinee Imanan, Guest Services / Front Office at Deeprom Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that Jill's friendly and hopeful demeanor made your stay so special. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional hospitality, and it warms our hearts to know that Jill's efforts made you feel confident and happy.


Jill's dedication to greeting guests with a smile is indeed exemplary, and we appreciate you acknowledging her as a shining example of our hotel's commitment to exceptional service. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to Jill and the rest of our staff.


We're also glad to hear that Jill went above and beyond to assist your sister when she fell ill. Caring for our guests' well-being is of utmost importance, and it's heartwarming to hear that Jill followed up and provided support during this time.


Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for sharing your positive feedback. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back soon for another memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2023

The bed is awesome so soft. I would like to recommend here to be one of your destination to rest, nice pool ,location is ok with in Central Pattaya near Big C super market. There are welcome and goodbye snack with a great taste. It made from Thai snack. Don’t missed it !!!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Global46903522672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Supasinee Imanan, Guest Services / Front Office at Deeprom Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2023

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Your compliments bring a big smile to the Deeprom Hotel team. We are delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectations. If you ever have the opportunity to visit Pattaya again, we would love for you to come back and stay with us. We will make sure to provide you with a warm welcome and a farewell set that will make you feel right at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2023

Clean room have some activity for guest
Nice place in thai style no sea but warm welcome.welcome drink and goodbye drink with thai snack เหมาะกับการพักผ่อน อยู่กลางเมือง ใกล้ big c และ food land เดินทางสะดวก

Date of stay: May 2023
Thank Nut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews