We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #232 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed recently for 5 nights at this pleasant little hotel tucked away in a quiet location, about 10 mins taxi ride from the center of Pattaya and near to Big C hypermarket and Sukhumvit Rd. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and clean, good swimming pool in garden setting....free tuk tuk every hour into Pattaya. Breakfast totally adequate...Car parking space provided and free wi fi. Overall, great value for money and I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Book and pay on line for best value
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritabroadLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I had booked this hotel for my stay last week. The rooms are big enough and was well maintained, cleaned on a regular basis. I had booked the pool facing rooms. Rooms are reasonably priced and equipped with a well stocked bar. Staff was friendly and courteous, especially the front desk. Mr. Charlie who arranges the tours and airport transfer was very helpful and catered to all our needs with a smile. My only grudge was the absence of a 24 hr restaurant, food can be ordered only between 6:30 am to 11:30 pm. Breakfast menu was okay and french fries is the only option for the Vegetarians.
The hotel is located away from the chaos of the beach road and the walking street. They also have a free tuk-tuk service every hour or so. You can also opt for the bike taxi which is easily available near the outskirts of the hotel.Wi-fi is free but has got very weak signal in the rooms.
Overall I had a pleasant and memorable stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are recommended. I was put up at room #220 which had a good view of the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prafmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was a wonderful place for us to stay! Since it was in south pattaya a little away from all the attractions but thanks to the tuk tuk it made it easy 4 us n ws also a quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. the breakfast was okay.. Enjoyed the room was v spacious n big so was d pool and the space.. We would definitely return and recommend to others to visit citin...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed during your stayed with us.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I earned 3 friends who made my stay in pattaya an unforgettable life experience. Sathien and bank took care of me in every way and made sure as a customer i been looked after. in my opinion, they are one of my very close friends from Thailand. The hotel is cost effective and the reception staff are very good and improved in their English greatly.

Room Tip: definitely recommend this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadhanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Madhan,
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort.
Your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality
Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.
Yours sincerely,
Sathian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was a wonderful place for us to stay! Since it was a little away from all the attractions it was a welcome quiet place to come back to at the end of the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. However, we were not informed of the free tuk tuk service, which would have come in handy, as trying to hire tuk tuks are a bit tricky and and expensive when you're a foreigner. The breakfast needs to be improved as the food is not very good. It would also be nice if they offered juices that were not made from powders and not full of sugar. Enjoyed the pool and the space. We would definitely return and recommend to others. Please fix the breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool at nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sihsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

As a well traveled guest thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stayed at Citin Garden Resort.
I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this had been taken up with departments concern.
Your feedbacks have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort again.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.2 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
281 reviews
3.8 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#53 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
2.5 km away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Cosy Beach Hotel
Cosy Beach Hotel
#36 of 458 in Pattaya
551 reviews
3.1 km away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#15 of 458 in Pattaya
339 reviews
2.6 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $31 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing