We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Cabbages and Condoms
Ranked #91 of 1,252 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You would be delighted in the restaurant’s romantic beachside atmosphere. Tables are set under a tropical tree canopy with leaning trees lit by lanterns made from bamboo fishtraps. The terrace, the Sunset Deck and the Bamboo Bar offer a spectacular ocean view and fresh sea breeze. From the restaurant, guests can wander down to the beachside bar and enjoy a drink only a stone’s throw from the water.
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

the location is great to see the sundown. Full points.
But the food was more than bad. The pork ribs were at least reheated or even older. What a waste compared to their BKK location. Tom yam gung although ordered pet pet was not spicy at all. Return? Not at all.

Thank Gilles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Gilles V,

Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your visit with us. As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our restaurant regarding to Pork Ribs and Tom Yam Goong. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent visit.
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and thank you again for your time and please you choose to visit with Cabbages & Condoms Restaurant again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pattaya. Moreover, we would like to offer discount food....so we can show ourselves in better light on some other future occasion.

We really hope there’ll be another chance to have you all here with us again.


Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great Thai food, superbly prepared and served. The location is also good though we were nearly blown away by a storm the night we went - we were seated right by the edge of the cliff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiggerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear DiggerPerth,

Thank you for your kind words about our Cabbages & Condoms Restaurant, Pattaya!!!

We are glad the service exceeded your expectation and you enjoyed having visit with us and taking the time to go into so much detail and share your experience with the online community.

We really hope there’ll be another chance to have you all here with us again.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

That's the feeling you will get when you get to this place. Great food and service. Lot of thought dedicated to all aspects of this restaurant and the Birds and Bees Resort along with it.

Words to describe this place wont do justice to what actually is there.

A must visit

Thank Hansel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Hansel V,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our: excellent location , beautiful garden, very good food and professional service staff, as these met, or exceeded your, and our, expectations in the said areas.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and we can show you our improvements.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking the sea. You walk through gorgeous grounds on the way to the restaurant and there's a real feel good atmosphere about the place. Food was good but not amazing last time I was there. Plus there is a separate sea food menu that we had to ask for.

Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear brian l,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to visit Cabbages & Condoms. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, the food exceeded your expectation and you enjoyed having visit with us and taking the time to go into so much detail and share your experience with the online community.

The entire team and I, are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends back, in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Nice setting on the water. Food was good, very reasonable prices and the service was fine. Obviously, the novelty was the restaurant name and there were many amusing props and posters in the restaurant entrance. would certainly go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulmK9532MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018


Dear paulmK9532MB,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to visit Cabbages & Condoms. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, very good food and our friendly and helpful service staff, who had the opportunity of serving you.

The entire team and I, are always at your service and very much looking forward to warmly welcoming you and your friends back, in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabbages and Condoms also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Cabbages and Condoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing