We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service appauling”

Cabbages and Condoms
Ranked #92 of 1,249 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: You would be delighted in the restaurant’s romantic beachside atmosphere. Tables are set under a tropical tree canopy with leaning trees lit by lanterns made from bamboo fishtraps. The terrace, the Sunset Deck and the Bamboo Bar offer a spectacular ocean view and fresh sea breeze. From the restaurant, guests can wander down to the beachside bar and enjoy a drink only a stone’s throw from the water.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I arrived with my wife and her family for a celebration meal, we asked if we could have two tables put together so the family could all sit together and were told point blank that they would not do it. The manager when asked became quite surly and again refused at which point we decided leave. The manager then chipped in with a sarcastic have a good afternoon. Will never return to this place again and would not recommend it too anyone.

    • Service
Thank 130Mjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear 130Mjd,

Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your visit with us.
As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent visit.
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and thank you again for your time and please you choose to visit with Cabbages & Condoms Pattaya again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pattaya so we can show ourselves in better light on some other future occasion. We all look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a rather interesting place to visit when in Pattaya, a must see. The location is excellent with the restaurant built out over looking a private beach area (the seating area resemble an extra large treehouse). I would recommend only ordering the Thai cuisine and asking for not too spicy. I had friends from India with me who love spicy food but even they found the spicy too spicy. Over all a nice relaxed experience, great for families and evenings out with friends. Service was good.

Thank tafry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear tafry,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor.

Your kind words will be shared with all of our great staff at The Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant, Pattaya. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and sincerely appreciate your comments.

Thank you for making Cabbages & Condoms your destination of choice in Pattaya.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Been here once in every couple of months for years. We have never seen it so bad.

We ordered Papaya Salad, asked as usual for no sugar and no MSG, and ordered a dish of raw "giant clams" with spicy salad.

The Papaya salad was sweet and very old. Seemed that it was from the day before. We are not unreasonable and believe we don't have excessive expectations but this... was absolutely shocking. You would struggle finding one so bad in Pattaya even in the street at night.

Then the clams dish, old, dry, some foul smell and the dish contained a few clams and lots of Mango. Priced at 590 THB. Absolutely shocking.

We didn't understand how a place like this could come down so low!

Service was decent, no complains here.

Mixed drinks were poor quality.

Avoid eating here and if you end up at this place make the most of the view and have a beer at most.

Not sure if we will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Winedeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Winedeng,

Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your visit with us.
As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent visit.
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and thank you again for your time and please you choose to visit with Cabbages & Condoms Pattaya again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pattaya so we can show ourselves in better light on some other future occasion. We all look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Have always liked the grounds, restaurant and hotel and all that the hotel business has done over the years, and continues to do, to help Thai children and families.
So yes, do visit, only comment is that standards have slipped slowly and now you may have a great experience or one not so good, especially in the restaurant.
Possibly a management problem? Or just forgetting what made this place so special and what can keep it that way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rockpanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Rockpanel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor.

Your kind words will be shared with all of our great staff at The Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant, Pattaya. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, and sincerely appreciate your comments.

Thank you for making Cabbages & Condoms your destination of choice in Pattaya.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The service is fine. My food was ok too. My bf's vegetarian tofu dish was terrible with a store bought tomato ketchup as a sauce

1  Thank AnastasiaP1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb645, Front Office Manager at Cabbages and Condoms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Anastasia P,

Thank you kindly for your review. We greatly appreciate the positive comments with regard to our: good food and professional service staff, as these met, We have shared your comments with our service team. As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet regarding to vegetarian tofu dish . With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent visit.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and thank you again for your time and please you choose to visit with Cabbages & Condoms Pattaya again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pattaya so we can show ourselves in better light on some other future occasion. We all look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabbages and Condoms also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Cabbages and Condoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing