We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gian's Italian Restaurant - Thappraya Road Jomtien Side of Pratamnak Hill, Pattaya”

Gian's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 1,268 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I have travelled to Italy extensively on business and am a great lover of Italian food like most people. To discover such top-class chef prepared Italian food so close to my residence in Pattaya was such a pleasure. I have now dined there 5 times in recent months and cannot say enough about the standard of food, wine and service. Gian's is white linen table service with a crew of fast and attentive staff. The selection of food is extensive and covers not only all the Italian favorites but also flourishes from the chef that keeps the diner busy with choices. The food is seriously delicious and each time I find myself ordering entree, main and dessert with a different wine choice just to see if I can fault anything.So far no luck at all in that respect. Italian specialty aperitifs, great coffee and liquers also in abundance.. Thoroughly recommended and an excellent choice for that intimate dinner with your partner or just a great dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Rob, it was our honor to have you at Gian's! Usualy, people had travelled to Italy have more experience on Italian food , and you are the one that make the difference on make review on the Italian dining experience. Thank you so much! Hope we will see you again soon. Guido Vietri ,Gian's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Lamb chops with penne pasta and white asparagus with truffle sauce appetizer excellent . Five star service all courses.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cherrymountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We hope to serve you again soon. Guido vietri,Gian's .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It was again an abdolutely perfect dinner with an excellent food and the perfect recommanded wine.
The owner Mr. Guido and Mr. Wee one of the key employee and all other staffs welcomed us warmly in a very professionell manner.
We felt ourself as at home and I just highly recommand to visit Gians with Guido and his staffs.
Thank you since years for the always warmly welcome, the excellent service and the extremely tasty food.
Jürg R.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Curious428591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you Jurg ! is always a plesaure to have you at Gian's! Our welcome for you and your family will always be warmly is our place! See you in December! Guido Vietri and Mr. Wee,Gian's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Strange I just read a review from someone complaining about the quality at Gian's.
As a regular customer and a restaurant owner in another part of Thailand I am surprised at the rubbish review . For me on all my trips to Pattaya I always head to Gian's and consider it one of the top 5 restaurants, yes it's not cheap but the quality and service is always fantastic .
Well done to Gian's and there team .
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank phuketfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you! Your comment show your experience on good quality food and knolege on this business. hope to see you soon! Guido Vietri,Gian's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this restaurant I’ve got to say I’m very disappointed. The food quality was horrendous for the price point. The cold cut was 900bht and very salty! I’d say the ones in supermarket was probably better quality. The lobster bisque was alright. The pizza we had dressing: mushroom, artichoke, and ham. Now it seems as if they put tomato puree which was was not cooked enough making it wet with the pizza soggy again quality of the topping very low. Three things total for 1,900bht I’d give the service 300bht but everything else now worth it. I’m surprise with such good reviews and so called awards why was the quality really bad? Overall poor quality and very overpriced.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chattarika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butiki, Owner at Gian's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Sorry for your disappointment! The Italian cold cuts are salty! Probably the one you buy on the supermarket are not italian! You were 3 people and the total bill was 633 baht each! Next time, after you see the price on the menu, if is to high for you, just go some other places! Thank you .Guido Vietri,Gian's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gian's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 

Been to Gian's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing