We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top drawer sushi! Make it your special night in Pataya”

Mantra Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #51 of 1,239 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mantra Restaurant & Bar is a chic and stylish culinary experience unlike any other. Located on Pattaya Beach Road in Amari Pattaya, Mantra features seven open kitchens serving up incredible Asian, Western and Mediterranean cuisine. Dramatic, eclectic, unique - Mantra features two levels of awe-inspiring architecture and unique décor while the towering treasure walls create focal points with artfully placed collection of artefacts. Hedonist Harlem, Opium Den, the Sultan's Table, Opera Seats or Main Theatre, you choose your corner. DRESS CODE Mantra is chic, smart and stylish - and that's how we like our patrons to dress. Gentleman - no shorts, tank tops or sandals please. During the weekends the dress code is relaxed to Smart Casual. The Mantra Team reserves the right to refuse entry. Mantra Bar Open Daily, 17:00 to 01:00 Mantra Restaurant Open Daily, 18:00 to 01:00 (last kitchen order at 11:30) Fabulous Sunday brunch from 11:00 to 15:00
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Decided to visit this restaurant after reading previous reviews on Trip advisor! The mixed sushi/sashimi starter was spectacular, both in appearance and flavours (BEWARE the Wasabi is REAL not the horseradish cheat we get in the UK (my wife swore out loud when she ate too much of it)). The main course was equally fantastic. I had the Japanese fusion diced tenderloin beef in green peppercorn sauce! My wife had Sashimi salmon on pickled lemon risotto, which apart from it being a smaller portion than mine, i wished I ordered myself as it was divine! Unfortunately we then broke our cardinal rule in Asia, and ordered a pudding as they sounded so accomplished and delicious! We only shared one between us so i cannot talk for the rest of the puddings but the raspberry panna cotta should be avoided! Although it looked lovely on the plate it was very thick and gelatinous and the tempered chocolate it was served within was not only half a centimetre thick it was made with cheap cooking chocolate (nothing worse). This should not take it away from the sushi and main course we ate, which are both among the best i have ever had! Its just a shame we broke our own rule and had pudding! We would certainly go back for a special occasion as the good far outweighs the avoidable bad!!!! 5 stars for starter and main!!!!!!!

Thank SLSPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

One of the best restaurant at Pattaya.... Excellent food with best service.... Menu is well crafted to cater Chinese, Indian, Continental and Thai food lovers.... A must visit for all travellers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamal707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamas S, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Khun Kamai707,

Greeting from Mantra Restaurant & Bar,

Thank you very much to your wonderful review, we are so glade to know you had a good time in Mantra and enjoyed in our service.
Especially, your recommendation for other travelers. We do really hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Mantra soon.

Best regards,
Benjamas Sitthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

What does one say I've been there 3 times now and I've never been let down excellent food excellent service if you want a restaurant that's fine dining you would find it hear

Thank ajayTura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamas S, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Khun AjayTura,

Greeting form Mantra Restaurant & Bar,

Thank you so much for your review in Tripadvisor, we are so glad you had a good time and happy in our food and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again next time.

Best Regards,
Benjamas Sitthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We were a diverse group of people. Some wanted to eat Thai food, some pizza and some Indian food. Mantra was the best call we took. We reached there not knowing that men needed to be in full pants but to our delight they have us pants to wear. Picture attached. Food was delightful. Indian was yummy and so was Thai. Will be back again. The ladies serving us were great as well

Thank Vipin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamas S, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Vipin S,

Greeting from Mantra Restaurant & Bar,

Thank you to sharing a nice picture and a wonderful review in TR. We are so much appreciated to you were happy and enjoy in food and Mantra Service.

I would like to share your compliment to Mantra team, thank you so much for your kind understanding about Mantra Dress Code.

Looking forward for your next visiting.

Best regards,
Benjamas Sitthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Exellent restaurant for aa good price, nice menu,good price for wine, only probleme the A.C. is too cold we had to ask to reduce it was freezing cold and we needed to request blankets..

Thank jjborgstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamas S, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Jjborgstedt,

Thank you so much for your review and your comment about A.C in restaurant, the temperature will be controlled properly. Mantra shawl is available for all customers also.

We are look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Benjamas Sitthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mantra Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mantra Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing