We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic steaks, great new restaurant”

T55 New York Grill Room
Ranked #228 of 1,238 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: USD 9 - USD 46
Description: Inspired by New York City's Meatpacking District, T55 New York Grill Room features industrial design and surprisingly affordable cuisine in a contemporary urban atmosphere. Savour prime cuts of American-raised beef complemented by an extensive selection of wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by New York City's Meatpacking District, T55 New York Grill Room features industrial design and surprisingly affordable cuisine in a contemporary urban atmosphere. Savour prime cuts of American-raised beef complemented by an extensive selection of wines.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

A great new steak restaurant in Pattaya.
Choose your aged steak from the butchers chiller room. Amazing choice from tenderloin to huge tomahawk.
Great starters, the crab cakes come with whole pieces of crab leg inside, wonderful.
Friends chose rib eye and I had tenderloin. I ordered medium rare and my friends had rare. All were cooked perfectly.
Lovely dining room with great views looking out to the sea.
Excellent service.
This is definitely the best steak I have eaten in Pattaya.
A great new restaurant in Pattaya.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iannoble21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Director of Food & Beverage at T55 New York Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear iannoble2,

Thank you for the great response. It is good to know that you appreciated our selection of Cuts from the meat-ageing cabinet, which is one of a kind in Pattaya. The team pays a lot of attention to sourcing and tasting various cuts to ensure we have a great quality product on offer.

We are pleased to know that the Maryland Crab Cakes were well received, and that all your steaks were to your liking. The kitchen team works hard on the menu to offer a great dining experience. Thank you for recognizing their efforts.

The staff are our biggest asset, and we cannot be more than thankful for their hard work and dedication.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,
Adel Mojarrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

You have great staff, nice decor, powerful AC, clean toilets. But I wonder who is the chef? Are you the chef Mr. Adel? The first Chicken on Hay was to say the least, not ok, still red inside, the explanation we got from the kitchen was not sufficient, so we thought, give the chef a second change, after all chicken on Hay is not the easiest dish, the second chicken on Hay was better cooked, but still far away from perfection, the wine however is good and correct priced. I almost forgot the first dish ordered "Chicken &Waffles" don't make the same mistake please. We won't come back, but please try for yourself, don't believe us.
Just heard that the chef is German, please change ASAP , return to sender.

Thank GLogghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Director of Food & Beverage at T55 New York Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear GLogghe,

Thank you for your review. The team works hard to deliver a casual, yet refined service to our guests. The Restaurant was designed by P49 Deesign & Associates, who incorporated a New York style Grill Room experience to the space. We are pleased to know that you found our service team and ambiance to be up to your expectation.

We regret to learn that on this occasion we failed to deliver a exceptional culinary experience. The Chicken on Hay is cooked Sous Vide for 6 hours in 65 Degrees temperature, and finished off in the oven to make the skin crispy before serving.
As we serve young chickens for this particular dish in T55, whose bones and skin are still very permeable, the Hemoglobin in the muscles can sometimes react with air during the cooking process to give the meat a pinkish color even after cooking. We apologize if the color of the meat made you feel uncomfortable.

Please connect with me at adel.mojarrad@movenpick.com as I would like to hear more from you and make sure you have a better impression of T55 New York Grill Room if you decide to return in the near future.

GLooghe, thank you once more for your feedback.

Best regards,
Adel Mojarrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

After a bad start at the hotel we went here for dinner.

We had a variety of food all cooked perfectly and delicious.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place has some great views.

Thank mark i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Director of Food & Beverage at T55 New York Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear mark i,

Thank you for your recent visit and review of your experience at T55 New York Grill Room.

We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us. The culinary team works very hard to ensure the food is cooked to perfection. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward having you back with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Adel Mojarrad


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

For relaxation and pece and quiet its perfect Rooms are nice and clean,gardens very well kept,beach is private and clean,. Breakfast should better for a high quality resort.

Thank DougRBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Director of Food & Beverage at T55 New York Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear DougRBangkok,

Thank you for your recent visit and review of your experience.
We are pleased to know that you had great time with us, I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward having you with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Adel Mojarrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I had a porterhouse med rare with a bottle of bordeaux. The streak was well cooked and tasted great. Very tender. Almost didn't need the custom steak knife that I selected myself. There were several sauces and rubs for lack of a better word. The sauce's were great but the dry topping were a bit salty. For desert I had the ice cream burger. Fancy ice cream sandwich with some pastry fries. All in all a great meal and I ate too much. The wine was perfect for the meal. Ambience is great and had a view of the Swiss Christmas village set up for the holidays. Service was good but a little on the slow side. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars. I will be back again.

Thank HCMC_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpick_Pattaya, Director of Food & Beverage at T55 New York Grill Room, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear HCMC_Hammer,

Thank you for your recent visit and review of your experience.
We are pleased to know that your 365 Days Grain - Fed Porterhouse Steak and Ice Cream Burger lived up to your expectations. The culinary team works hard to deliver a great food culture at T55 New York Grill Room.

Nevertheless, we regret to learn that the service fell a bit short on your visit. We did experience an increase in guest covers throughout the night, with the Restaurant being fully occupied at one stage, this may have caused deficiencies as you explained.

Thank you once more for your visit and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Adel Mojarrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T55 New York Grill Room also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Na Chom Thian, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to T55 New York Grill Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing