We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 162
USD 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Areca Lodge(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 45
USD 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 254
USD 239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 197
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
USD 202
USD 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 503
USD 331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,746
USD 495
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
21
38
14
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
38
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig cair conbhat busesbeach roadhot showerstandard roomthree nightsrooms are cleana great place to staysoinoisepoolsbugsnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This is by far one of the best value and cleanest hotels in Pattaya. Having stayed here twice, I have just extended my current stay by 4 more days - such a great location that means you walk up the road to 1st road or walk down to beach road, so very easy to reach all the soi areas. The hotel beds are huge, comfortable with linen and towel changes daily. You have the use of 2 pools in the sister hotel over the road and again these are clean, well kept with sufficient beds and space.

The staff are very friendly and hospitable, they are easy to approach and always have a smile for you.
I cannot fault this hotel at all...

A Standard room price is around £20 a night based on two people in the room - Booking.com is the cheapest way of booking the hotel.

Thank you team Sabai Inn for making this a great place to stay

Jason room 106

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JaseK233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner had been in Sabai inn for 3 long nights we booked this hotel actually for 10 nights through booking.com,but it was so horrible that we decided to leave sooner and loose the money we paid for 10nights.

We arrived at midnight to the hotel after a long jurney from Vietnam. The guy at a reception was taking his time to go trough the whole check in process and was rude throwing our passports back (ok, it was midnight prob he was tired too)
We arrived into the room, it smelled dump and after cigarettes + crowling ants and the AC even on the lowest fan settings was too strong/freezing (could not re-adjust it). We called the reception (the grumpy guy) to report the issues and ask to be transferred to an other room, but no succes that night as he adviced to speak to a manager who was in the next morning (we spent a night in a smelly, dump room full of ants)
The next morning went down-stairs to chat to a manager who offered 2 rooms available to check them out and choose to our preference (he understood) Actually all the room are exact the same old fashioned just some smell less... oh and the manager said that ALL ROOMS ARE SMOKING ROOMS, (and have carpets all the smells stays in + split drinks) but it isnt mentioned anywhere, non smokers just watch out for that!
While we sat at a restaurant across the road having breakfast, we've seen guessts leaving the Sabai Inn hotel (old guys with young Thai escort girls, unreal.) We thought that we gonna be quiet a distance from all of this "living single life" but we were so wrong. Eventualy we choose a room out of 3, was LESS smelly, didnt see ants and ac worked properly, yay.
We went to check the pool out which was also just cross the road and what we seen? Group of old British guys (prob in their 50-60's) discussing prices with their new Young Thai girlfriends. Everyone does in their bedroom what they want, non of anyones business, but this discussion was done too loud and public. I would not like my family to see and hear this...
This hotel is for "GENTLEMEN" having bit of fun on holidays.
NOT RECOMENDED for FAMILy or couples (real couples). Sometimes all gens are watching sport chanel near hotels reception whete is a huge massive plasma TV when they dont have their companions with them. Ones when I walked by the tv, this old middle east guy was sending me kisses and wink!!! And That Was It!!! Not staying in that bordello one more day! When we were checking out after 3rd night , manager was suprised. I just wanted to hand the key in and get into the taxi which was already waiting for us, but he kept us there until someone went to check the room in case we took something from a "minibar" (there was 2 bottles of water and 4 cans of soft drinks. Even if we would've took all of it , we well over paid anyway as we paid for 10nights and stayed 3. but that was our decision as it was a terrible experience.


Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Maya8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one week. Good location. Everything you need close at hand. Bars,massage,restaurants,laundry, bhat buses to take you to soi 7, 8 and Walking Street, run by the Hotel or from beach rd. You can use Sabai Lodges swimming pool, get your towel from the reception. All staff okay. Rooms livable, carpeted, nice powerful shower.Hotel very clean. Good value for money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very good experience spoiled only by the lack of soundproofing between the rooms. It is a little disturbing listening to a 'gentleman' and his new 'lady' friend discussing charges at 01:00am, then getting down to business.
But saying that we would use the hotel again for the central location.
Maybe be if the hotel could assign floors to couples / families separate to single 'gentlemen'

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Ok, i stayed in Sabai inn for the 4th time earlier this year. It was another great stay with quiet dark rooms which are ideal for sleeping no matter what time of the night or day it is. The Sabai group own another hotel across the soi with 3 swimming pools,a bar and a restaurant which can all be used by patrons of Sabai inn.
The room i stayed in had a large shower cubicle which i thought was great, strong wi-fi which is unusual for thailand and a mini bar with reasonable prices.
2 negatives: Tea and coffee is no longer supplied in the rooms and the rooms themselves are getting a little dated now.
All in all a good hotel and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews