We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for family photo shooting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SCHAMIN P
1 review
“Perfect location for family photo shooting”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Villa Tasanee has a stunning sea view, bright and huge rooms, modern interiors.
We found the perfect villa for our traditional family photo shooting! My parents are delighted :)
Harvest! Thank you very very much for making my dream come true!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you! Glad you had a good time =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan F
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Privacy of a luxury villa; ease of a hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Tasanee is perfect for group trips ranging from graduation trips to family reunions and everything in between. You will experience service akin to top range hotels, with beds made daily and water provided. Each room is en-suite, has its own TV most have a terrace with a view. However, the large communal living room, dining table, the freedom to cook, activities such as 8-ball pool and the private infinity pool will quickly remind you that the premise is yours and yours alone.

Amenities
- Large living room with wall-mounted TV, stereo system
- Infinity pool with adjoining jet-stream tub (not heatable)
- 8-Ball Pool table
- Indoor rocking chair
- Well-equipped indoor gym with a variety of dumbbell weights, an inclined bench press, a static bike, a treadmill, an adjustable incline bench and a multi-purpose workout frame.
- Each room comes with a full set of toiletries
- Kitchen stocked with crockery, cutlery and cooking equipment
* No darts board as advertised in the photos
* No Monopoly board game as seen in the photos
*Air conditioner in the twin bedroom broken

Services
- Bed made daily
- Van service (prices not too dissimilar to regular taxis) with friendly English-speaking liaison
- Water provided daily (A bottle per person)
- Nearby Thai restaurant that delivers, serving great food at relatively cheap prices
- A variety of massage services

The Bottom Line:

Simply put, you cannot go wrong with booking this villa. It was everything and more for my 11 friends and I on our grad trip. The variety of activities in house, the breathtaking views and the nearby beach (a laborious 5 minute walk away) meant we stayed within the vicinity of the house more often than anticipated. Yet when it was time to get away, we were able to do so with ease - the van was available 24/7 (with prior notice) and both Bo Phut and Central were around 15 minutes away.

However, our stay was not flawless due to the breakdown of the AC machine in one bedroom, water leaks and insect infestations as well as the misleading photos, which suggested there was darts and Monopoly.

Nevertheless, I could not recommend more highly this villa for any large party on their tropical island getaway. Just be prepared to fall in love.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kisor G
1 review
“Dreams ”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place is one of my favorite place l've ever visit what amazing lactation. Great facilites and friendly staff GREAT BBQ very warmly welcomed service and beautiful infinity swimming pool with stunning sunset view highly recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny K
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What an amazing location perched on the
Hillside with the views are to die for beautiful private villa with private pool and great facilities and friendly staff and great BBQ services highly recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellobana...
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large crowd who want privacy, luxurious villa, awesome views”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a long review for those who want all the details. Summary is: Tranquil location, very spacious and clean, excellent for a large group of friends or family, not for toddlers or those with mobility challenges. Great service.

OUR GROUP
We stayed at Villa Tasanee for a week for our 25th anniversary/family reunion. Our party included teenagers and a senior citizen.

ARRIVAL
The managers, Miriam and Harvest, were very proactive about communicating with us and letting us know what to expect on arrival. We arrive at Koh Samui airport and had 2 vans waiting with signs to take our large party to the villa. When we arrived at the villa our hosts were both waiting there with cold wet towels and fresh passion fruit juice for everybody. They walked us through all of the logistics of the house.

LOCATION
Only a 15-minute drive from the airport, this is a great location if you want a tranquil, quiet stay with an incredible view. You can walk down to the Samrong Bay beach in about 10-15 minutes. Or you can rent scooters from several nearby places, and anytime you need a taxi to take you somewhere, simply message the managers and they respond very quickly.

KITCHEN
The kitchen is extremely well equipped. We hosted several large dinner parties there and there are plenty of dishes and cutlery, as well as cooking and serving utensils to feed large crowds. The dining table easily seats 12 people.

WIFI
Excellent signal, easy to connect. It cut out one day after an overnight downpour, but that is to be expected of island life.

CLEANLINESS
We all found the villa to be very clean on arrival. A team of cleaners came in every day to change linens and clean floors and bathrooms.

BEDROOMS
The bedrooms are extremely large, some of them like an entire apartment. Every bedroom had its own ensuite bathroom, some with very large bathtubs. The beds were extremely comfortable, with a good variety of pillows. There are bathrobes, slippers, plenty of towels, basic toiletries, and hair dryers.

POOL AND TERRACES
The pool is very large, but not deep. It has a Jacuzzi, but that is not hot, which you wouldn’t normally want in that climate anyway. The pool surround is very large, with plenty of chairs, tables and loungers. Several bedrooms have balconies, also with their own loungers and chairs.

OTHER COMMON AREAS
The living space was large, and the entire dining/living/recreation area had sliding accordion doors that all opened, so the entire space was very open and breezy. There is a pool table on the main level, full gym and laundry room on lower level. Also a games cupboard with lots of board games and cards.

SERVICE
The managers gave a very friendly welcome, and were both very quick to respond to any questions or requests. Check in and check out were painless.

KNOW IN ADVANCE
If you want to be able to walk to nightspots, or you have small children or any who are mobility challenged, this is not the best place for you. The villa has lots of stairs, glass, and a very large infinity pool on the edge of a cliff, as well as a short steep driveway to walk down to the entrance door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing