We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Siri Varee

Baan Siri Varee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Siri Varee
Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including integrated sink & dishwasher Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Baan Siri Varee
Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including integrated sink & dishwasher
Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including breakfast bar
Luxury dining
Luxury Dining
Lounge: Pool View
Lounge/Dining: Open-plan luxury
Pool-side: Evening cocktails
Downstairs guest bedroom: All stay in luxury
Upstairs guest bedroom: All stay in luxury
Bathrooms: Hi-spec luxury throughout
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath: Jacuzzi
Pool-side: By day
Pool-side: Tranquil waterfall 'therapy'
Pool-side: Indoor/Outdoor living
Outdoor lounge: Complete with TV
Villa Management (on-call but not on-site)
Ban Tai Beach: Could things get any better??
Ban Tai Beach: Postcard perfect!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
johngerra...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa was stunning just what I was looking for.
In a nice area not in the thick of things perfect for the relaxing holiday I had.
The villa management were there if needed and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and honest.
I had quick responses from the owner when needed.
A definite return at some point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toratora3...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome villa!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family just left Siri Varee after 13 days of chilling luxury. We visit samui yearly for our end of year family holiday and to recharge batteries. We stay around this village area and after seeing this villa last year we had to stay here and we're not disappointed.

The villa looks as the pictures show, just stunning. Spotlessly clean inside and out with all modern furniture & appliances. Gorgeous pool and outdoor seating area with gardens to match. The village is lovely with locals and a few holiday villas scattered throughout. A nice mix of shops, massage, restaurants, laundry, a bar or two, 7/11 all within walking distance. A beautiful local beach is only about a 10 min walk away with a cool bamboo bar and massage hut to watch the sunsets.

Villa manager Lin is a little champ. He looks after you from pickup to drop off and can arrange your car hire, tours, food delivery, restaurant bookings the works. Villa owner Nichole is very nice and can arrange anything needed to make our stay even better.

We didn't want to leave Siri Varee and will be returning next trip. We have already recommended this villa to family and friends as we know they will be blown away, you will have to spend a lot more to get better.

Thanks again and will see you all again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
128rosie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A beautiful villa in a beautiful setting. My husband and I stayed here over Christmas and New Year with our two daughters aged 10 and 12. The villa was absolutely perfect in every way and really did feel like our home away from home. The area in my opinion was the best in Koh Samui and we were spoilt with the best beaches and restaurant on the Island. Our holiday would not have been the same without Lin, the Villa Manager who was always on hand. Lin really was amazing and so
helpful in booking all our excursions and car hire as well as organising our food for when we wanted to enjoy the villa and eat in and also keeping the fridge stocked with cold beers :0) Lin's wife who was in charge of maid service was also absolutely lovely and arranged laundry service when we needed it. We could not have asked for a better holiday with better service. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Koh Samui paradise”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This luxurious villa is a little piece of Koh Samui paradise and was ideally located for our family of five (kids aged 11, 9, 7) to enjoy an authentic and relaxing holiday by the beach.
We had close access to beautiful beaches, awesome and very authentic restaurants and a local village with everything we needed - including much-needed pampering.
The locals and so helpful and friendly, especially villa manager Mr Linn who went out of his way to ensure our stay was fantastic - he always seemed to be just around the corner when we required his help.
We would definitely recommend this villa and we are already making plans for a return trip to one of Koh Samui's hidden gems!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the villa and the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whereamig...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

High recommend this villa. My family (2 adults and 2 children (9 and 11 yrs) had a wonderful stay at the villa. It was home away from home. We stayed at the villa for 10 days.

The villa is very roomy and well decorated with mid century design features. We could have fit comfortably 2 more adults. In fact, we never even used the downstairs bedroom because the girls want to sleep together upstairs.

It was great to have 4 bathrooms and a washing machine and dryer for our family. The kitchen and appliances were nice and well laid out. We were able to cook a few meals at home when we were too tired to leave the house.

For families with active children, renting a car is a must. We were able to drive around the entire island within 2 hours.

The local beach was only 500 meters away and was very nice. I wish we would have spent more time there but because of the low tides, during our stay, we drive to other parts of the island to swim.

The pool at the villa was nice but not big enough to swim laps. The outdoor furniture in the backyard made it a lovely place to read.

The owner and the villa manager, Mr, Lin and his staff were wonderful. Mr Lin went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing