We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Headland Villa 3 entrance
Lounge Area
Villa 3 lounge area
Headland Villa 3 decor
Headland Villa 3 staff
The Headland entrance
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom View
Looking out to the Five Islands
Amazing vista
Headland Villa 3 Kitchen area
Kids bunk-room
Kids bunk-room - lower level
View between the Villa 3 two main buildings
3 bedroom Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ODAHUSTLA
Sydney
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner & i decided to go with Villa 3, when booking our honeymoon in Thailand. We arrived late at night, and found the transport/service to the hotel to be well managed and courteous. As soon as we got there, we were provided with fresh drinks, food, wet towels - amazing service.

Upon arrival, we were blown away by the villas features - large infinity pool, incredible views with close proximity to beach/jet ski hire/thai food etc. The photos do not do justice - you have to see it to believe it, the villa is extremely beautiful.

The view from Villa 3 is unbelievable, with 180 degree views of the sea; we enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets while relaxing in the pool certain afternoons& again the service also matches the views - 5 stars. The team went out of their way to provide us with whatever we desired - thai take-away delivered certain nights, drinks, snacks - whatever it was, it was never too much hassle for them to help us. You are provided with a mobile phone and can contact your dedicated villa manager, to also assist with tour recommendations, relaxation retreats, local fine dining & restaurant suggestions and more. It was really great having the support of the team navigate all the different options on the island.

The Intercontinental Hotel is also just around the corner, so would recommend having a few cocktails one night, at Sky Bar - it was insanely gorgeous at sunset - unforgettable experience.

We look forward to going back again one day, and taking our kids for the ride. Memorable experience and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
What terrific review! Thank you both for staying and providing such a wonderful response. We find Villa 3 at the Headland is ideal for honeymooners. Having spectacular views, privacy and considerate staff available at your convenience - it makes for a winning formula! We're so glad you could enjoy it.

Thank you again for your kind comments. Hope to have you stay again soon.

Regards
The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity1...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely need to return to this gem”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As I try to stay warm on a cold damp winters day, I can't help but think about my wonderful trip last summer to Villa 3.
We went for a girls weekend and it could not have been more perfect.
Highlights include, but by no means limited to:
- Super easy airport pick up
- Villa 3's gorgeous setting, view is picture book material.
- The abundance of greenery and flowers, including Bougainvillea and Jasmine- two of my favorites.
- The Villa is light and airy, with beautiful furnishings. Everything is clean and the bedding is so comfortable.
- The morning Yoga classes by the our pool, arranged for us, with fabulous instructors who ensured we started the day off right. Not to mention the lovely masseuses who also came to the Villa.
- The in-house chef, who prepared fresh, healthy meals for us.
This place is special. It has all the 5 star comforts without that "package" feeling of a hotel resort. We were able to relax and unwind at our own pace, in our own style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Hi Felicity, your summary really encapsulates what we are hoping for at the Headland Villa 3.

We love your final comments "This place is special. It has all the 5 star comforts without that "package" feeling of a hotel resort. We were able to relax and unwind at our own pace, in our own style."

Thanks for sharing your views and for staying at the Headland villa 3!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidig74
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We came back for more!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Headland villlas Jan '16 and loved it so much we returned the following year with my parents. As we were a larger group we booked villa no 3 with the larger pool and extra loft beds for the kids.
Trust me, Headland Villas did not disappoint. The service on arrive was fabulous. We were early (8am) and the previous family were just checking out. The villa staff made sure we were comfortable while they quickly cleaned etc. We were sitting by our private pool by 10am, refreshed, bags unpacked etc. Wonderful service.
Poor Saumi had unbelievable non seasonal rain during our visit, but it didn't matter. The villas are so open and spacious we all had plenty of room. Villa Manager Lek made sure we had everything we needed (including fast wifi for the kids), and our housekeeper always making sure we were dry/feed etc. Because of the rain we really took advantage of the in-house chef. You can design your own menu and have it prepared in your own kitchen, it was surprisingly reasonably priced and great food. The staff also worked very hard on keeping the grounds/pool clean, tough job in such poor weather.
Even checkout was a pleasure. Once again a late afternoon flight, as our villa was needed for new arrivals, we were given the use on another villa to spend the day, relax, swim and shower. This is the sort of personal service your really appreciated when travelling, nothing worse then an late check in or early check out, which involves lots of waiting around.
We did get 3 days of sun out of our 10 and only as Headland villas and Saumi can do, you just forget all about the rain and enjoy this delightful island, wonderful sunsets and great accommodation.
We will be back again, thats for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Hi Heidi,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

You're right about the weather last year - it was very strange. The climate change is effects all corners of the world!

We're so pleased you still had a wonderful time, and that our service was so good. We are very fortunate with Khun lek and her team - they love what they do and they it really shows.

We look forward to having you back and thank you again for such kind words.

Regards
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yg_sgy
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Unbelievable Villa”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our stay at Villa 3 was perfect in every way, and we were blown away by the experience.

Villa 3 has the largest pool in the property, and the pool is perfect for travelers with young children, because it possesses a large shallow area for them to play in (something the other pools do not). The view from Villa 3 is extraordinary, with 180 degree view of the sea; we enjoyed watching the beautiful sunset while relaxing in the pool every evening.

The staff and service were top notch (even better than many 5-star resorts we have stayed at before). They were professional, but also give a very personal experience just like the villa itself, as they went out of their way to provide us with everything we wanted (whether it be drinks, snacks, dining options, souvenirs, transportation, etc.). The staff were incredibly friendly, and even spent time playing with our 3 year old daughter from time to time. In terms of food options, we would definitely recommend having a chef cook lunch and dinner: not only is it extremely delicious (especially the Thai seafood), but it is also great value when compared to your usual resort restaurant. And allowing us to stay camped in our beautiful, spacious villa all day long is an additional perk to say the least!

The Headland property itself is gorgeous and all 5 of its villas (as well as The View) are unique in its own way: some are more of a "jungle" or private variety, while others are more spacious and open, so there is something for everyone. Although it isn't large by any means, it is a pleasure to walk along the path leading to the beach, and the property possesses a very private feel to it despite being situated next to the Intercontinental resort.

All in all, The Headland Villa 3 was a perfect experience, and we definitely look forward to going again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hello,
Thank you very much for such a thoughtful and considered review. In our opinion you have highlighted very well the unique benefits of the Headland, and we thank you very much for doing this.

Villa 3 is wonderful and popular villa for families, and is very child friendly. As you say, it is safe, and has the most remarkable views of the ocean amongst the Headland Villas.

Our staff are especially unique to the Headland - professional, courteous, and discrete.

Thank you again for such a well summarised view of the property - we look forward to hosting you again soon.

The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service & Honeymoon”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Villa for our daughter & son-in-law’s honeymoon (Cassie & Chad). Dean Cooper was very helpful and ensured everything went to plan – thank you! The property didn’t disappoint – Cassie & Chad were blown away. The Villa staff went out of their way to provide awesome service, which was much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Sarah,

Apologies for my very delayed response. I wanted to say a big thank you for your review of the Headland Villa 3.

We have a beautiful spot for honeymooners, and we're glad that Cassie & Chad had such a memorable time.

Honeymoons are very special, and we're thrilled we had the opportunity to make this a special stay for Cassie & Chad.

Best Wishes
The Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing