We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roman Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #8 of 1,354 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 13
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Turkish restaurant ogle yemegi aksam yemegi
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This is a nice turkish restaurant. If u want to have best halal food in Koh samui try this restaurant u will definitely enjoy the food. Staying in Code hotel this place was 20 mins drive and we dun regret trying it.
The food was delish. The service was great and i enjoyed my food.
We dinned in and took some food with us to have in dinner as our hotel was a bit far away. The pizza was not excellent but wasn't bad either...
Overall good place for halal food.

1  Thank ShinningFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aydinzeybek, Sahibi at Roman Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thankyou so much....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

food was beautiful good size portions and not expensive at all, staff were great and owner seemed really nice even giving us a complimentary apple tea (delicious) will definately go back and would recommend

Thank kaygib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aydinzeybek, Sahibi at Roman Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

A staple on Samui. Always excellent, Roman is a great host. We always return. Works for both vegetarian and meat lovers. Lahmacun and Adana Kebab are my favourites.

Thank Mareli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aydinzeybek, Sahibi at Roman Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Was really looking forward to going to this resteraunt from the great reviews but was greatly disappointed with the overly salted and manager who seemed to have the staff scared to make a minor error. He comes across to the customers as friendly but does not treat the staff in the same manner. We Could not finish our meal, there was four of us and each had something different and to over salted was unbeatable. Best things was the tomatoes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aydinzeybek, Sahibi at Roman Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thankyou very much,We apologize if we are sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service was great. The owner was very friendly and we received a complimentary starter and dessert! Great atmosphere as well, I strongly recommend this restaurant!

Thank Clarisse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aydinzeybek, Sahibi at Roman Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roman Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Roman Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing