We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely oasis of peace and comfort.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony, over looking pool & gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony, over looking pool & gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from Balcony, over looking pool & gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ray M
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely oasis of peace and comfort.”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect fully equipped condo within walking distance of major attractions (Big Bhudda, Wat Plai Laem, and the ferries from Bang Rak pier.) The location of Apt. B5 is one of the best in the complex, with a nice view over the pool from the balcony.
Peter, the condos owner,was great from first contact, with lots of helpful info and quick responses. We would definitly stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Samui Emerald Apartment B5”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i had spent the month of August in Samui Emerald Apartment B 5 , it was lovely ,clean the staff is really helpful , its on the first floor overlooking the pool. We had a very relaxing holiday , its locate in a quite part of Samui,you do need a car or a scooter but that was okay for us . We tried different restaurants or we could order any food at the restaurant in resort , very nice Thai food very good service. If going back to Samui ,I will use the some apartment again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment the pool the garden
Liked least: nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevetay4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely appartment!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The appartment is first class and exceptional value for money. The staff are so helpful, nothing is to much trouble. It's about 10 mins from chewang on a bike ( which staff sorted out) food is really good, the whole complex is clean as a whistle. 7-11 just down the road...it's a lovely home away from home. But I must say, the whole booking process is made so simple by Peter, the owner. He advises you and answers any questions promptly. This place is luxury at a very affordable rate. I am going to return (as soon as possible). I haven't got a bad word to say about it, from booking with Peter, to the day I left...which I was gutted to do. So clean, so friendly, highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonasshei...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Highly recommended! I would visit again!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I rented Peters apartment just a few weeks ago and i am more than satisfied. The apartment is in great shape and i believe its located perfectly between Fishermans Village and Chaweng which was were we spent most of our time. If you want a more quiet stay you have Plai Laem just 200 meters from the apartment where you can find a _very_ quiet and secluded beach, here we spent whole days alone when everyone else had fled to bigger beaches like Chaweng or Choeng Mon

Here we found a stretch of beach that was about 40meters long, that we could only describe as paradise. Rent a scooter and see all the touristy attractions on Samui. The Condotel complex was beautiful and very calm, your own pool and sun-bathing areas which was not at all crowded by the other tenants of the condotel. After 20.00 its dead quiet in the area and you can find peace and quiet on the balcony of the apartment, go down to take a cooling swim in the pool late at night was very nice after being out and about around Samui.

The apartment has a nice set of information broscheurs handy for your reading. If you want to stay in for a day there are a set of DVDs and a flat-screen to be used. The internet at the condotel was surprisingly good and free.

After 20.00 the area to the condodel is locked and managed buy a all-night-guard that will patrol the area and also managed the gate if you arrive during the night, which is a re-assurance that the area will stay calm and that there arent any trespassers.

I will give my highest recommendations to Peter and his apartment. Peter also sends a lot of information before your stay with tips for your stay on the island.

We had a wonderful time and will surely come back for another stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcson2016
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay very much!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We Very much enjoyed our 4 week stay over the Christmas holidays. The staff were very friendly and helped book all our day trips. The resturaunt / bar at the hotel was nice.It was great if you did not want to venture out for a meal or cook something yourself. The pool was nice and quiet perfect for relaxing.

Mike

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing