We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped,traditional and peaceful villa.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Tai Tara 1

Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left. Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left.
Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Sunset at the beach.
Fairly secluded beach.  Enjoy a wonderful massage (just to the right out of view).
Plunge pool with chaises.
Plunge pool.  4.5 feet deep throughout.
Crystal-clear plunge pool.
Master suite on right.
Covered outdoor lounge.
Covered outdoor lounge.
View of front gate from lounge.
Master suite.
View of master suite from guest bedroom.
Living room.
Fully modern kitchen.
Driveway accessing villas.  Baan Tai Tara 1 is on the left.
Master ensuite.
Dining room with living room in background.
Relief on outside wall off covered lounge.
Guest bedroom.
Guest bedroom.
Back yard.
Back deck with relief on outside wall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
alanjmars...
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped,traditional and peaceful villa.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Baan Thai Tara very much. The villa is very spacious and imaginatively designed to allow lots of different seating areas around the pool and tropical gardens,it is also very well equipped with all the essentials for self catering.
The management of the property is very efficient.Sue was particularly helpful throughout our stay.transfers where punctual and cleaning conducted twice weekly,it was particularly nice to have clean and fresh towels and crisp dressing gowns.The pool is also regularly cleaned and looked very inviting in the heat of the day,we made the most of it.
Baan Thai is a small village about 25 minutes from Bophut by taxi or the "little red truck" easily available on the ring road.
There are a few restaurants within a short walk around the area,they are not sophisticated but serve the most delicious Thai food very cheaply,the one just round the corner from the villa Is particularly good,and the Pizza Place across the road really good for a change from spicy food.dont be surprised or embarrassed if you need to wake up the owner in the middle of the day if you choose to eat.
The beach is a very easy and short walk,and there are a couple of bars and resorts you can use.
It is a lovely and peaceful beach,however it could be better if the local businesses invested in cleaning it up a little.
We would recommend Baan Thai Tara for an away from it all type holiday and would be perfect for couples and small families.
I would however be careful with small children who cannot swim as the pool is quite deep and is literally two steps away from the master bedroom door,you would need to keep your eye on them.
For us it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Hi Alan,

Thank you so much for you wonderful review of our villa. I'm sorry it took so long for me to get back to you. Sue is a gem and I appreciate that you mentioned her. I hope you keep us in mind for your next visit to Samui. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards,
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara375
Steinbach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful villa”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This villa is beautifully decorated and very well laid out! It's spacious, comfortable, and luxurious, with all the privacy one would want.

The beach is a short walking distance away, but the villa has a wonderful pool as well. There are lots of restaurants/bars, stores, laundry facilities, rentals, etc. in the area also within a short walking distance. Very convenient.

Shopping at the street markets is fun and there are several within 15 to 20 minutes by public transit, which are trucks outfitted with benches and are fun to use all on their own, or by scooters (available for rent).

Many thanks for the opportunity to experience this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining on the beach at night at one of the restaurants. Fabulous experience!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for kind words and I'm glad you had a great stay. We look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Diana
P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in idealic location”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa is a real gem. Perfect location for peaceful and romantic honeymoon. It's in a lovely quiet part of the island a short walk from the beach and a good selection of little bars a restaurants close by. If you don't want to there is no reason to leave the area as all is within walking distance.
The villa is beautiful and well appointed, the girls decorated our bed beautifully with orchids for our arrival. Sue is always on hand if you need any help or advice which is great.
We hope to return when we next need to recharge our batteries

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. Thanon showed me a photo of your bed. She was very proud of their work. Sue and all the staff are wonderful people. My husband and I are here now. Always hate to leave.
I look forward to your return visit.
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiewil...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was our first time staying at BTT1 and it was brilliant. There was great communication between ourselves and Sue who owns/runs the property and nothing is too much. She can book you a hire car if you want for your stay but a driver picks you up from the airport and there is a taxi driver across the street who can run you anywhere you wish.

The property is very clean and modern and the welcome starter pack was very much appreciated. The beds where a bit too comfy!

The pool and house was cleaned regularly and we weren't disturbed once by either neighbours or by road traffic.

There is a 7/11 at the top of the main road (5 mins walk) for any amenities you require but we only ate breakfast at the house and dined out at lunch and in the evenings.

There is a laundry across the road, 30baht (60p) and make time to visit koi next door for a Thai massage 300baht+. You are welcome to visit mimosa resort and use their pool and facilities, although we did not.

We found this property to be on a great location. If you want peaceful and for families then this the place. Bophut is only a 5 mins drive away for great food/shops and the Friday market but if you want more lively and nights out its a bit far for the likes of chawang and lamai.

We are already pricing up our return for 2016, thank you so much for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy that you had a good time and we look forward to hosting you again.

We are very proud of our villa and strive to keep it in the best possible condition.

Looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Diana Carr,
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redbigot
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first time staying in this area of Samui, we wanted somewhere a bit quieter and away from the main touristy areas, this turned out perfectly.
The villa is in a small group down a side road that leads to smome small resorts on the beach, biut it was never busy. The villa had everything we need, the agent Sue quickly organised a microwave to replace the inbuilt unit that wasn't working as we sometimes needed it to r-head market food we bought during the day for the evening meal in the villa.

The pool is small, but there were only 4 of us and it was shaded for much of the morning and evening so didn't become too hot.

There is a small local shop across the road for essentials, a laundry next to that and several massage options within 50 metres or so, the beach is an easy walk and lovely in the evenings.

A local restaurant a short walk in the ring road served great khao tom (rice soup) and patongo (fried sweet dough) for breakfast if we didn't want to do our own.

We had a car, so nothing was too far away really, we had a very peaceful and relaxing week, just what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location away from the hordes, comfortable villa.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had a nice stay and I look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Diana Carr,
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing