We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa in idealic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Tai Tara 1

Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left. Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Guest room on left, outdoor lounge middle, and dining room on right.
View from front gate.  Master suite on right, guest room on left.
Master bedroom right, guest bedroom room left.
Sunset at the beach.
Fairly secluded beach.  Enjoy a wonderful massage (just to the right out of view).
Plunge pool with chaises.
Plunge pool.  4.5 feet deep throughout.
Crystal-clear plunge pool.
Master suite on right.
Covered outdoor lounge.
Covered outdoor lounge.
View of front gate from lounge.
Master suite.
View of master suite from guest bedroom.
Living room.
Fully modern kitchen.
Driveway accessing villas.  Baan Tai Tara 1 is on the left.
Master ensuite.
Dining room with living room in background.
Relief on outside wall off covered lounge.
Guest bedroom.
Guest bedroom.
Back yard.
Back deck with relief on outside wall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Louise B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in idealic location”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa is a real gem. Perfect location for peaceful and romantic honeymoon. It's in a lovely quiet part of the island a short walk from the beach and a good selection of little bars a restaurants close by. If you don't want to there is no reason to leave the area as all is within walking distance.
The villa is beautiful and well appointed, the girls decorated our bed beautifully with orchids for our arrival. Sue is always on hand if you need any help or advice which is great.
We hope to return when we next need to recharge our batteries

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. Thanon showed me a photo of your bed. She was very proud of their work. Sue and all the staff are wonderful people. My husband and I are here now. Always hate to leave.
I look forward to your return visit.
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiewil...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was our first time staying at BTT1 and it was brilliant. There was great communication between ourselves and Sue who owns/runs the property and nothing is too much. She can book you a hire car if you want for your stay but a driver picks you up from the airport and there is a taxi driver across the street who can run you anywhere you wish.

The property is very clean and modern and the welcome starter pack was very much appreciated. The beds where a bit too comfy!

The pool and house was cleaned regularly and we weren't disturbed once by either neighbours or by road traffic.

There is a 7/11 at the top of the main road (5 mins walk) for any amenities you require but we only ate breakfast at the house and dined out at lunch and in the evenings.

There is a laundry across the road, 30baht (60p) and make time to visit koi next door for a Thai massage 300baht+. You are welcome to visit mimosa resort and use their pool and facilities, although we did not.

We found this property to be on a great location. If you want peaceful and for families then this the place. Bophut is only a 5 mins drive away for great food/shops and the Friday market but if you want more lively and nights out its a bit far for the likes of chawang and lamai.

We are already pricing up our return for 2016, thank you so much for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Hi Debbie,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy that you had a good time and we look forward to hosting you again.

We are very proud of our villa and strive to keep it in the best possible condition.

Looking forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Diana Carr,
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redbigot
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first time staying in this area of Samui, we wanted somewhere a bit quieter and away from the main touristy areas, this turned out perfectly.
The villa is in a small group down a side road that leads to smome small resorts on the beach, biut it was never busy. The villa had everything we need, the agent Sue quickly organised a microwave to replace the inbuilt unit that wasn't working as we sometimes needed it to r-head market food we bought during the day for the evening meal in the villa.

The pool is small, but there were only 4 of us and it was shaded for much of the morning and evening so didn't become too hot.

There is a small local shop across the road for essentials, a laundry next to that and several massage options within 50 metres or so, the beach is an easy walk and lovely in the evenings.

A local restaurant a short walk in the ring road served great khao tom (rice soup) and patongo (fried sweet dough) for breakfast if we didn't want to do our own.

We had a car, so nothing was too far away really, we had a very peaceful and relaxing week, just what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location away from the hordes, comfortable villa.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you had a nice stay and I look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards,
Diana Carr,
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amzy7
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG! Gorgeous villa, must stay again”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was so lovely me my hubby & two kids loved it we want to go back, the service was amazing Sue thank you so much, the complimentary pick up and drop off to the airport was very much welcomed. Everything is local, shops, beach, Massage, laundry I could go on it was perfect! Oh and the pool was lovely. Can't go wrong with the location nice and quiet just what we wanted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Hi Amy,
I'm sorry it's taken so long for me to respond to your lovely review. It's so nice to here that you enjoyed our villa and surrounding area. We look forward to your return visit.
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matyd
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I have to agree with all the previous reviews on this great villa, We just had a excellent stay!
The villa is in the perfect location, everything is quiet with the beach, local restaurants, massages, motorbike hire, 7/11 with atm and public transport all within a 10 min walk.
Very glad we stayed in Ban Tai instead of the madness of Chaweng.
Good size pool was kept clean, no mosquitos, lovely grounds kept clean by the gardner.
Very happy with the price we paid, very reasonable for the quality.
Diana was very quick to reply to any email enquires, thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Hi Mat.
Thanks for your kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed the villa and the charming neighbourhood. I hope you make a return visit.
Warm regards,
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing