We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand This could be you , instead of me !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand
This could be you , instead of me !
The peaceful Gulf of Thailand provides the most amzing views day and night !
Master bedroom with four poster king sized bed .
Master jacuzzi en suite bathroom.
Complimentary daily water and bathroom amenities.
Guest bedroom one with en suite shared jacuzzi bathroom.
Guest bedroom two with king sized bed and shared en suite jacuzzi bathroom.
Plenty of space to chill out
Fully equpped kitchen and dining area.
For an additional charge our staff can arrange professional villa  cooking of Thai / Western food.
The big cinema screen projector room and fussball table for your competitive holiday action.
Daily breakfast is included as complimentary with free flowing coffee and juices
Our staff Khun Kee working her magic in the kitchen.
Villa cooking , just select your personal Thai spice level .
Thai beef salad , my favourite !
BBQ local fresh lobster
Your private Thai dinner awaits.
Our younger guests enjoying Khun Kee's cooking.
Unicorns are welcome.
Relax in our hammock and enjoy the views
The pool 'disappears' in to the Gulf of Thailand !
If the sun gets too hot relax in our sala.
Come celebrate in style !
Always a smile on Khun Wat's face .
Relax and catch up with some reading or enjoy the free high speed Wi-Fi
No problem to secure  sun lounger when you enjoy the privacy of your  own villa .
Afternoon pina coldas with a stunning view ...
Khun Wat's famous island tours .
Perhaps enjoy a private late afternoon Yoga lesson .
Private sunset poolside Thai massage.
Fully air conditioned lounge for all your movie viewing
Paradise both day and night.
The white sands of Bang Po beach , just 3 minutes from the villa and the perfect spot to relax .
Why not visit our local beach , away from the tourist crowds . Your own private playground !
A complimentary 3 day local gym pass is included for all bookings .
The gym is newly opened and located just 5 minutes from the villa .
Villa sunsets with amazing colours.
The stunning colours of Bang Po beach at sunset .
Free wifi even in our luxury villa car ! The villa also has free Wifi .
Excellent guest reviews at www. thelookoutsamui . com
The excellent  reviews continue , don't worry we still have our staff !
Smiley faces = happy holidays
The most perfect holiday ...
Fantastic again !
Award winning staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kossuman
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfection”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house in a great setting. The house nestles on the hillside with stunning views out to sea. No other neighbouring properties that interfere with view or relaxation. The house has all mod cons but the icing on the cake are the housekeeper Kun Kee and the chauffeur Kun Wat. They made our stay so relaxing and took care of every detail with a smile. Very knowledgeable and always ready to assist they are the real asset to this villa.
As I write this review I already I want to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hi Kossuman ,

Thanks kindly for leaving us such an excellent review . Khun Kee and Wat will be very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at our villa .

Please book your next stay early to avoid disappointment . We hope to welcome you back soon .

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainea...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The lookout”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is and was the most amazing luxury villa, the cleanliness was 100% .
The staff wat and key we're just part of our family after just a day it's like we had known them all our life and there cooking was superb , nothing was too much for either of them . Martin the whole experience of the lookout will never be free from our minds thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Lorraine ,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5 star review .

Glad you had such a great holiday at our villa . I will pass your well wishes onto our hard working villa team of Khun Wat and Kee .

We hope to welcome you back soon to our private slice of paradise .

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anth0nydw
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The LOOKOUT has to be one of the most amazing holidays I've ever had. It was a fantastic location in a beautiful house and even more beautiful view.

Firstly the reservation and communication with house owner Martin was second to none. He was very helpful in answering any questions we had, sending us recommendations and making sure our stay was as we expected.

We were greeted at the airport by Wat who is the driver and helper. He did everything he could to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. He showed us around the town, took us to some cool bars and also thai boxing tournament.

In the house was Khee who is the house helper and chef. Her food was amazing, like better than restaurant amazing. Therefore we limited how many time we ate out for breakfast and lunch so we could enjoy her food and hospitality.

There are many things to do around the Lookout including; beach, restaurants, bars, go karting, boat trips etc....You will not be bored. But if your looking to relax just staying in the house, listening to music and swimming in the pool is a good choice.

The house is clean and tidy with all the amenities you will ever need.

Thanks Marting, Khee and Wat,

Look forward to seeing you again soon,

Anthony

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hi Anthony

Thanks for taking the time to write such an excellent review of your stay at our villa .

Seems like you had a 'busy' but hopefully still a relaxing holiday in Samui .

We hope to welcome you back again to our private slice of paradise !

Regards

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiufai
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Lookout - A luxury paradise in Samui”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Lookout is as luxurious as the photograps. Fantastic accomodation, a great view and staff that are attentive but not intrusive. Khun Wat and Khun Kee gave us advise, drove us around, helped us in the shops and cooked wonderful food. What a great couple to help us with our wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Many thanks Shiufai for taking the time to review our villa . We are glad you had a wonderful holiday cleared helped by our wonderful staff Khun Key and Khun Wat . We hope to welcome you back to our private slice of paradise again soon !

Best wishes

Martin and Team Lookout Samui !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun H
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Return to paradise”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Even better than the last time, if possible. The staff have taken perfection to a new level. Everything about our stay was A+++. They cannot do enough for you, yet at the same time are not "in your face". Khun Key is an amazing cook. We ate at the villa far more than we did on the previous visit. Khun Wat met us at the airport with cold beers and water five minutes after his grin! He is the happiest guy on the planet. Everything about the stay was idyllic. We would love to return. Thanks a million, Martin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thanks Shaun for taking the time to review your stay with us again . We look forward to welcoming you back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing