We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Luxury”
Outstanding swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outstanding swimming pool
Beautiful at night
A very high end villa sleeping 6 people, beautifully furnished, huge private grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Outstanding swimming pool
Beautiful at night
A very high end villa sleeping 6 people, beautifully furnished, huge private grounds
Overflow swimming pool loking out onto the extensive gardens and lotus lake
Sun deck and loungers with parasol
Fabulous swimming pool with kids paddling area
Relax and enjoy the sun
Overlooking the lotus lake and rice field beyond
Just part of the unique swimming pool
Stunning living room with a relaxing and cosy feel to it.
View through to the living room and entrance hall with baby safety gate.
Dining for 8 people, feature solid black granite table top
Fitted kitchen with a wide range of appliances, utensils, crockery and glassware - fully stocked !
Door through to the large walk in storage room with clothes washing machine and dishwasher
3 rd shower room/W.C and sink located off the front entrance, ideal for use during pool time
Master Bedroom with raised platform bed
Master ensuite with shower and bath and twin sinks
Soft 100 % cotton bed linen
Guest bedroom 2 with King size bed
Bathroom with shower and twin sinks,and w.c for bedrooms 2 & 3
Guest bedroom 3
Outdoor dining by the pool
Coffee by the pool ?
Everything you need for fine dining if you choose to eat in
Towels for each guest, changed for you every 4 th day
The landscaped park within the gated project
Dining for up to 8 people
Stylish furnishings
Views across the pool and Lotus lake
The centre of the gated project
The entrance to Baan Rim Bueng
The central park and gardens
The approach to Baan Rim Bueng
The projects private gymnasium for use by our guests
Maenam Beach only 2.3 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rebecca O
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas Luxury”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a wonderful Christmas holiday! This villa is luxury in every way. The pool(s) are superb.. baby pool, pool and even a dive pool with wonderful lake view and new sunbathing spot. The interior is spacious and well maintained with new furnishing and kitchen so well stocked we cooked a full Christmas Roast easily befitting the huge dining table.

The family loved staying here, a real home from home....we even had a gorgeous Christmas tree provided by the management. We couldn't have asked for more on this paradise island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our home as much as we do,

Our kind regards

Stuart & Aa Evans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDavies67
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 15 year old and all of us agreed it was a perfect holiday.
Accommodation was beautiful, clean and spacious. The pool was fantastic and included a plunge pool. The surrounding tropical gardens were immaculate also tropical birds merrily singing made relaxing outside was heaven!!
The English and Thai speaking management staff of Samran Gardens were extremely friendly and helpful a real bonus, they advised us on the best places to eat, Thai culture, transport etc.
Due to the exceptional standard of Baan Rim Bueng and amazing Samui Island this is one of the best holidays we have EVER experienced and we hope to come back one day..Kob Khun Ka X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thanks a lot guy's for reviewing the villa, it is such a help to future guests to read what other families have enjoyed,

Best wishes

Stuart Evans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of security
Liked least: power cuts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Many thanks Colin, it was great to meet you and hope to see you again another time, Best wishes, Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
883BobD
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the Baan Rim Bueng villa with our boys for two weeks. The villa, private swimming pool and extensive gardens are absolutely beautiful.
Stuart who manages the Samran Gardens went above and beyond to make our holiday really enjoyable, this included being collected from the airport, food in the fridge (as we arrived late at night), arranging a hire car, booking a deep sea fishing trip, etc., etc., nothing is too much trouble.
Another bonus is the well equipped gym which both our boys made good use of.
As soon as we walked into the villa it felt like a home away from home, everything is included.
We have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Villa (as this was fully equiped), the swimming pool and the gardens. Also the warm welcome from Stuart and his wife
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Great to meet you Bob and your family, come back again whenever you have some free time,

Best wishes

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and the villa is huge
Liked least: It is not walking distance from the beach or restaurants
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Pleasure to meet you and we are delighted the villa provided for all your needs, come back whenever you like,

All the best,

Stuart & Aa Evans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing