We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Baan tii Hok and one of the pools set in a beautiful hillside location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan tii Hok and one of the pools set in a beautiful hillside location
Wake up to this view from the master bedroom and living area every day The Living area has a generous L-shaped sofa and coffee table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Baan tii Hok and one of the pools set in a beautiful hillside location
Wake up to this view from the master bedroom and living area every day
The Living area has a generous L-shaped sofa and coffee table
Living area with SMART TV
The dining area is furnished with a glass-topped teak table and six spoon-backed teak chairs
Air-conditioned open plan ground floor
The kitchen is fully equipped with all modern equipment and utensils
One of the spacious bedrooms with oak furniture
Bedroom, ensuite bathroom and landing. Both bedrooms are air-conditioned
Ample storage space in the bedrooms
Master bedroom with all oak furniture
The master bedroom with ensuite bathroom off
Oak storage furniture in the master bedroom. All windows are fitted with mosquito screens
Both bedrooms have a spacious ensuite bathroom with large walk-in shower
Electirc showers are fitted in each ensuite bathroom
The spacious first-floor landing has a vaulted ceiling
The balcony off the master bedrooms is equipped with seating
A view of one of the pools from the generously sized balcony
View of one of the pools and pool sala
View from one of the excellent infinity-edge pools
Baan tii Hok a beautiful property with stunning ocean views
Sunbeds beside one of the pools
The Location, nestling in the hillside above Bang Po Beach
Sunset From Baan tii Hok
Bang Po Beach from the East
Bang Po Beach from the West
Jet Skis at Lipa Noi Beach
Mother and baby elephants at Na Muang Waterfall
Bophut Walking Street Night Market. Every Friday night
Young Musicians at Bophut Walking Street Night Market
Pancake stall at Maenam Walking Street Night Market. Every Thursday night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sheila C
Kingswinford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location, with unforgettable views. The villa is extremely comfortable, and splendidly equiped. The communable areas, together with the swimming pools are immaculately presented and maintained. My 16-year son and I, particularly enjoyed our outdoor pool table competitions. Neighbouring Bang Por is laid-back and quiet, but with an ample choice of restaurants, adjacent to a beautiful white sandy beach. There is also an extensive variety of water sports nearby

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the pool competitions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A C H
Cannes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis on Koh Samui.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful property is situated in the northern part of the island, which is also the most quiet. It nests app.1 Km from the coast on a hillside, and the view has to be seen to be believed. The house is well equipped, has all amenities including a well
functioning wi-fi and tv + full kitchen. It has house keeping incl. laundry but no room service, it is strictly self catering. We have stayed there twice, and hope very much to be back next year.
We can definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. We really look forward to welcoming you to our house again, next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation with every thing provided, and in a great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early evening to be greeted by Somjit, who together with her husband, Nan, manages the resort. She helped us unload our luggage and show us around the house and then Nan drove us down the road to the local 7/11 to get immediate provisions - an early indication of how helpful both would be.

We found the house to be well located - not in the bustle of town but near enough to the main road to be able to get around easily. You definitely need a car or moped (not sure I'd risk a moped myself!) as the road down from the house is very steep and would be hard work climbing back up in the heat.
As stated in the title, the house is really well equipped - there wasn't anything we thought was missing, even including an insulated bag which was useful for the beach. The air conditioning worked really well and was needed - although we managed with the ceiling fans in the day time. Travelling with two boys meant wi-fi was a welcome addition and it was very fast and efficient. The pools were lovely and in fact, most of the time we had them to ourselves!
We travelled around the whole island and visited many beaches. The local beach was not the best one but it certainly wasn't the worst and using sun beds for the price of a drink at a local bar was fab!
There are plenty of restaurants at the bottom of the road to the house and we ate at most of them. They are all good value for money, providing a range of Thai and European food, and with good service. We rarely travelled much further to eat.
The information that John provided before we arrived in Samui was invaluable and really helpful. This was our first visit to Thailand and we will definitely be returning which is a testament to both the high quality of the accommodation and the friendliness of the Thai People.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are ready to rent a car it's definitely to right place to choose for the view, the very friendly staff, the swimming pool and of course the apartment itself. This is a very good value for money. Don't book August 2017 as I definitely want's to return again.^_^

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
You will be most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing