We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL VILLA AND LOCATION”
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your villa with 3 bedrooms and private pool, perfect for holiday relaxation inside and out
Your beach, 30m from the villa
Your private pool with water feature and lounging step - jump in and cool off
The bigger shared pool, 15m away
Blue skies, gentle sea breezes, come and relax
Ground floor terrace and private pool
Upper balcony with glass wall, uninterrupted views
Pathway to the beach
All the comforts of home
Bright and airy living area
Master bedroom with 4 poster bed
Master bedroom with sea view, balcony and cable TV
Twin bedroom with teak beds and fresh crisp linen
Twin bedroom, balcony with perfect sea and sunset views
Ground floor kingsize bedroom with access to the terrace and pool
Sweet dreams in our comfortable beds
Bathrooms with local pottery and Italian marble
Bathroom with Balinese style outside shower
Perfect sunsets over the Gulf of Thailand, view from the beach
Pathways around the resort planted with hibiscus and bougainvillea
The larger pool is big enough for serious swimming
Kayaks on the beach for your use
Picture taken 15m from the villa, beach towels provided!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VILLA AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa in april for 2 weeks wow sums it up in our eyes. The villa was lovely. Very clean.Very well equipped not only for couples but for children and babies too and furnished beautifully and to a very high standard. The location was superb just a minute if that to the lovely sandy beach. Kayaks are there also for use which was great fun. Great sunsets on the beach.

All hassle free when booking this villa,
Airport transfers sorted for us by Kay the owner.
Welcome pack was there for us on arrival.


Every day the ladies would come in and sweep through inside and out and empty bins and do a general clean up this was besides the twice weekly villa cleans. Every evening the girls would also put mosquito candles down just in case they were needed.

A must to visit is the small restaurant just over the road that Kay recommended us to go it does not look much from the outside but the food was absolutley stunning, in all the places we ate in thailand this was our favourite. Even a 5 star restaurant could not have matched their food. It was run by a older gentlemen and his wife who were very friendly.
Thank you very much Kay for sharing this beautifull villa with us and we will be returning without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a great stay at our villa and I will pass your comments about the good housekeeping to our team. The restaurant across the street is fantastic (apparently it does the best chips in the world too!). We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannele D
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a peaceful paradise- perfect for families!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at Baan Pimalai with our extended family (incl. 4 children). The Villa itself is stunning and very spacious and has all the mod cons + added extras (toys/books/high chair/movies/ baby gate etc) you could wish for a holiday with small+ bigger kids. Having stayed in the hectic Chaweng few years earlier I wasn't sure what to expect from Bang Po, but I couldn't have wished for a better location as it was so peaceful and beautiful, yet very easy to get around to the walking markets + other shopping etc by car (just 10 min down the road). We rented a 7-seater which was arranged by Kay and it worked perfectly for our big group- you can get about in a taxi too, but I would recommend a car. This place is perfect for kids as you are right on the beach (which is like your own private paradise by the way) and the pool is fantastic for cooling off too. It didn't feel too much like a self-catering holiday either as we were regular's at the near by restaurant who kindly delivered lunch etc to our door- the children loved the seafood + rice &noodles in particular. The children also loved the restaurant right at the end of Bang Po called "Relax" - it is a wonderful spot for sunsets and has lovely wooden swings & hammocks to keep the little ones entertained- food was delicious too! The kitchen in the villa is fully kitted though if you want to do your own thing too! There is plenty to do on the island and most of the trips include a pick up from your villa- I would highly recommend a trip to Koh Tao- amazing snorkeling! The sea kayaks were good fun too- there is also couple of massage places down the beach that were fabulous!
I would like to say big thank you for all the staff at the Coconut Laguna - you were all very friendly and helpful! And a special thank you to Kay for arranging everything so smoothly- we truly enjoyed ourselves!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotoman
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb villa in sensational location”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After much research, we selected Baan Pimalai Villa for a holiday with our Daughter,Son in law and their 3 young children.The house more than lived up to our expectations with inside decor, facillities and especially the house pool all superb. We really appreciated the informative website, and emails from the owner, also the reviews of previous guests. Bang Por beach whilst coarser sand than many Australian beaches, was clean, quiet and beautiful! ( No hawkers!) There are great beach front resturants nearby, and our grand children coped well with the Thai food, - we ordered appropriately.
Traffic on nearby main road is hardly audible once inside the house. Bottled water and basic food provisions are available within 1km of the property, with major food markets approx 7-10kms.The welcome basket of fruit and drinks was much appreciated.
Our only regret,- not staying longer!
We plan to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of organising booking, payment, and accuracy of information provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
We are so pleased that you and your family had a wonderful vacation at our villa. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrielan...
Torquay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no Further!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Having looked at every property and resort on the island we decided on this house. We traveled with our 4 1/2 and 2 1/2 year old children. The property was perfect. The pools were awesome. Having the choice of 2 pools kept the days interesting. The beach was nice and quiet but the sand is coarse and the water is rocky. When the tide is high there are some lagoons you can swim in and you can also kayak on the provided kayaks. We were always happy to have a day out and go to another beach like Chewang for the nice white sand and swimming.
Most things are within within walking distance (if you don't have small children). We used the local buses, taxis and hired a car for the 2 weeks we were there. The property is on the main road but we didn't notice the traffic that much and the air conditioner blocks out any noise at night. If you want quiet, a walk along the beach is all you need.
There are many local restaurants which you can walk to on the beach. They have great food, great prices and some do western food. We bought food for our kids at the supermarkets (they weren't thrilled with Thai food) and we would often just order from the restaurant over the road and he would deliver. His food was awesome and cheap.
The staff are friendly and always accessible. We had a few power cuts (which is be expected when you see the power lines on the island) and the staff were always on hand with candles and checking we were ok.
We loved having the floor swept everyday and having the linen changed twice a week. There is a hard drive with movies for the adults and children which was great.
Dealing with Kay who you book with was a pleasure. We are saving to come back in 2015 :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. The food locally is great and the restaurant closest to the villa does a great non spicy fried rice for kids and, for some reason, excellent chips. The beach is a true "Robinson Crusoe" beach which is really quiet. The sand is good for making sand castles and while there are a few rocks in the sea, it's sandy a few metres out, where the water is still shallow. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirmala_B...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay when you are craving for a beach getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned after a 3 night stay in Baan Pimalai. It was well taken care of, spacious, and provided all the necessary facilites to make our holiday comfortable. The pool was really cosy, and our kids spent hours splashing around. The fact that the bungalow is on the beach is a plus point for anyone looking for a beach getaway. We were also pleasantly surprised to find our fridge stocked with bread, milk, cold drinks and even beer upon arrival. The large fruit basket was also appreciated. All in all, we would highly recommend Baan Pimalai for families as well as those who would like to stay in a place with a personal touch (like home), by the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself which felt like home.
Liked least: The fact that one needs to drive out to get groceries, food, etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing