We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect all: location, property, friendly :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony
Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
The unspoilt beach is on your doorstep!
Relax...relax...relax
...and onto the beach
Dine on the terrace
The best of indoor outdoor living
Plenty of nearby markets to get really fresh produce
lounge area and 32'flat screen tv/home movie
Big Buddha -plenty of exotic places to visit.
Spacious, airy and luxurious master bedroom.
We pride ourselves on a very clean and well appointed villa.
elephant safari
Bahn Nam Soey...lit up
bathroom - one of three
private garden to side of house
our beach - a few metres away
local fishermen working off the beach.
the beach at dawn - Bang Po
Anthong National Park from Bang Po
red sunset - cocktail time at Bang Po
Bahn Nam Soey across the pool
A view of the spacious and very comfortable lounge which leads to the downstairs terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
umkasumka
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect all: location, property, friendly :)”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed every minute there, nice place with shared pool but felt like private, on the beach, a bit far from busy chaweng area, but I can see it like advantage more than disadvantage:). Well equipped villa, you have everything to cook with in the kitchen, lots of books, disks, dvds ,table games... really very thoughtful:)
My tip is to rent a car if you a family with kids and you gonna cook most of your meals, you can't manage on buying in 7eleven and familymart, and 2 big supermarkets is about 10-15 min by car. I also would recommend to visit Swiss Garden restaurant 10 min walking from the villa on the left, very clean nice place on the beach, yummy and friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: cant think of something
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCC169
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A paradise away from the tourists of Koh Samui”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week here in August 2013 and I have to say that it was a most enjoyable stay. The house - it is not a villa- is situated in a complex of about 7 other houses adjacent to Bang Por Beach, which is in an isolated part of Ko Samui, well away from the bustle and tawdriness of the tourist areas. The furniture and fittings in the house are luxurious and everything llved up the the owner's description. The pool is clean and is shared by the occupiers of the other houses but for just about all our time there we had the pool to ourselves. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept.

A short stroll along the beach takes you to an number of cheap but excellent beach side restaurants or a beach side massage although a masseuse calls daily at the complex.

One of the best things about the place is Lek, the twice a week cleaner who is both charming and entrepreneurial. Lek will also cook, wash and baby sit and can give you the right information about what to see, where to eat, and where to go. She offered us a tour of the island which was much cheaper and more informative than we would have got on a regular tour. She is a treasure.

If you want to be close to the Samui action, this is not the place for you. If, however, like us you want a peaceful and idyllic place to sun and relax at an affordable price, I highly recommend Bahn Nam Soey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of Bang Por Beach. Lek the entrepreneurial cleaner.
Liked least: Pretty much perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoryE
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A wonderful well presented villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

An excellent villa in peaceful surroundings....convenient to local cafes, resteraunts, bike hire nearby and simple store across the road. Great pool and 40 metres to the beach. Simple walk to eateries along the beach. Would be willing to buy into this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the building, the gardens, the location....the everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCLondon7...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just spent two weeks at the house and had a great time. I would agree with most other reviews and recommend it. We stayed with 2 young children and a baby and found that we did need a car to move around, mostly because at the time we were there it was just too hot to walk anywhere with young children. But restaurants and shops are very nearby and we loved the local area. Owners Brian and Gill have been accommodating and prompt to answer all our queries, both before and during our stay, which makes a real difference. The shared gardens and pool were brilliant for our kids, the beach (Bang Po) is right on your doorstep, and it all felt safe, clean and as tropical and exotic as you would expect. We found that Samui in itself is quite built up and commercial along the main ring road, but Coconut River (the compound where the house is located) is a lovely get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamLantin...
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home, next to the beach”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in June 2012

With our 2 children (3 and 1 yrs) we stayed for a month at this lovely house. Koh Samui offers a lot to do and a car is helpful to get there. We arranged a car at the dutch neighbour.
The house is close to the beach. A short walk so the kids cannot run into the sea directly and we improvised to fench the house. The garden is beautiful and the lady that maintains is, loves kids. The beach is great, with good restaurants closeby and you don't find a lot of tourists; you do find fishermen and some children of Thai people. We only walked through the sea, since swimming is hard with the rocks. But there are plenty of nice beaches and places to swim on the island.
The owner of the house really listens to feedback and bought a new baby bed after our stay.
The pool is big and has a seperate piece for bigger kids. The edges of the pool weren't smooth with wasn't very nice for the kids. The owner is aware of this and hopes to find a solution for this with the other owners.
The manager should be there for questions, but we preffered Lak. She also babysitted on our kids.
Overall, we had a great time here!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A lovely, quiet place with some other houses, sometimes other kids to play with
Liked least: The edges of the pool
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review . We appreciate it very much.Since your visit we have been able to buy a lovely Mothercare cot, fit security gates to the downstairs terrace and the pool has a completely resurfaced surround. The top layer around the edge of the pool has also been completely replaced.We are currently in the house. We visit each year for two or three months to check that everything is ok. We can confirm that the garden is just as lovely as ever ! The tides are high during these months and we are enjoying swimming in the pool and the sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing