We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarind Springs Forest Spa
Save
Review Highlights
Quality services and natural Paradis

Very nice place, with high quality services and unique naturel Paradis. We have been in there for 3... read more

Reviewed 31 January 2020
Laura S
Tranquil place

This place is stunning , the staff are all so helpful , friendly and calm. There are two steam... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2020
Honestjo17
,
Eton Wick, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 787 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from USD 73.02
More Info
from USD 23.61
More Info
from USD 35.42
More Info
from USD 57.14
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
624
103
29
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
624
103
29
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam caves spa experience herbal steam head massage pools and steam rooms oil massage plunge scrub therapist koh thai butterflies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I've chosen Forest Dreaming and it was amazing and completely unique experience! Thanks!:) Two things that should be improved:
1. Possibility of flexible schedule. Right now it's too time-framed with strict hours.
2. No way you need to take away cameras and mobiles :) Ability to take photos and share it on Facebook and Instagram will heavily affect your popularity;)

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank zerogravity_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamarindSprings, Online Marketing Manager at Tamarind Springs Forest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Alexander,

many thanks for your praise. We really appreciate your kind words.

Regarding the schedules, this is simply a reflection that we want to ensure all visitors experience a maximum of peace and tranquility, at any time, without it ever feeling crowded or rushed. It's part of our philosophy that the best treatment outcomes and most profound relaxation happens when our guests feel unhurried, when to-do lists are left outside and everyone can enjoy the steam caves, rock pools and massage treatments at a slow and gentle pace. All our therapists are highly trained, and so we must assign the therapists and facilities in a way that achieves these objectives. For this some degree of scheduling is required, but we feel that the starting times that we offer (10am, 12:30, 13:30, 15:00 and 16:00) leave plenty of room for choice. Additionally, everyone is welcome to return to the steam caves, for as long as they like, after their massage treatments if they would like to enjoy the area a little longer.

Regarding cameras and phones, we are indeed very strict on this policy. The main reason is that it can make other guests uncomfortable when visitors start snapping pictures in the shared area. Naturally, most guests should also not be disturbed by ringing phones or loud talking while inside the spa. We appreciate your kind understanding in this matter? Why not join us on Facebook or Instagram where we regularly post our own photography of Tamarind Springs.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

If you love a massage and want to get away from the outside world - visit Tamarind. We had a 4.5 hour package which included 2.5 hour massage which was the most amazing time. The massage includes lots of stretches as well and we came away from Tamarind moving like we hadn't in years. The whole experience was awesome. Tranquil, peaceful, relaxing, leave your worries at reception and enjoy this experience totally. We will visit again on our next trip to Koi Samui.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Raelene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We went there on my friends birthday and were welcomed even without a reservation. Very friendly staff who showed us around.

Lovely caves to steam (and dream) away! The homemade scrubs were amazing, jt felt really refreshing.

Afterwards we could enjoy some food with refreshing hot and cold drinks. All served in a breath taking setting.

After finishing the program they surprised my friend with a homemade brownie. Amazing experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank BabaKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

4.5 hours of bliss....

Tamarind Spa is an exquisite spa, set amongst lush jungle vegetation. Extremely professionally run, this spa offers a wide variety of treatments. Steam rooms, plunge pools and friendly staff round off a MUST DO on Koh Samui

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Russtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamarindSprings, Online Marketing Manager at Tamarind Springs Forest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you so much :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

If you want a professional run spa business, look no further than the Tamarind Springs Forest Spa. The location is breath taking with staff who are professional in their job. From the warm welcome to the actual spa will leave you wanting more. It's not cheap, but the spa experience is truly one to have.
Likes- location, pre spa experience, staff
Dislikes- bit pricey

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamarindSprings, Online Marketing Manager at Tamarind Springs Forest Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hello there - thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words here. It's great to hear your praise which I have passed on to our hardworking staff. We hope you visit again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews