We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Won't stay anywhere else.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel
Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Amazing night shot of Villa Maphráaw.  You can appreciate the size of the villa
Amazing Panoramic views from the villa overlooking the neighbouring island of Koh Pha Ngan
Surrounded by no-one - total peace within an amazing tropical setting
Impressive villa, just like your very own private hotel and at great prices too
Relax in the spacious private pool, Jacuzzi with ample sunbeds and outdoor speakers
Plenty of sunbeds, seating areas and a magnificent private infinity pool to cool down and relax
Landscaped gardens and detailed tropical touches, finished to the highest standard
Open-planned modern interior design; sit back and relax on one of the 5 designer leather sofas
Villa Maphráaw offers an open-planned modern environment: perfect for families and friends a like
This villa boats some of the best reviews on Samui Island
TV room - 48 LED inch TV, surround sound, Satellite TV and 250 DVDs to choose from
Villa Maphráaw has been recognized by Trip Advisor for it's high standard of Service
We offer arguably the best Guest Management service on Samui and are proud of it
Take advantage of our optional private chef service, serving you some of the finest Thai cuisine
Villa Maphráaw – our staff are here to make your stay more comfortable
5 Leather sofas and 2 reception areas; Plenty of space for 2 families or a large party of friends
Dine in style and take in the amazing views Villa Maphráaw has to offer
Wine and dine within the villa.  Why not try the villa's amazing Thai Chef to prepare for you
Providing all facilities for a 5 star self-catering holiday, including a 5 burner gas BBQ
Spacious modern style European kitchen - with full amenities
Breakfast is served by our private chef; an option for guests
Pool side at dusk, with enough space for outside dining
Sleeping up to 10 guests (additional beds an option), this villa really is value for money
With over 40 superb past guest reviews, you know your perfect holiday is safe with Villa Maphráaw
Offering 2 large baths with 6 showers in total spanning the villa
5 stunning spacious en-suite bedrooms to choose from
Enjoy your own privacy with your very own private bathroom connected to every bedroom
Our Guest Management Concierge service is second to none on Samui Island
Bespoke designed, drawing from modern western architecture, fused with Thai-Style features
Bedroom 3 with King-sized bed and en-suite bath and shower room
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
Villa Maphráaw provides all guest linen and towels which are replaced twice weekly
Double sinks complimenting a stunning bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4: Spacious bedrooms are just a couple steps from poolside
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
En-suite shower room connecting to one of the lower double bedrooms
Outside on the spacious deck; sit back and relax outside bedroom 5
Offering 2 King, 2 Queen and 2 single sized beds - all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms
Collage of Villa Maphráaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ZachS1196
1 review
“Won't stay anywhere else.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is 5 stars all the way around. The service is top notch.

Highlights:
Jeremy the Manager - awesome guy. Becomes your "friend of the island" and takes care of any activities, dinners or tours you want to book. He books massages by the pool for you.

Lek - Chef: She was the highlight of our nights in Koh Samui. For a very reasonable price, she will cook meals for you in the villa. We used her for two BBQs and two dinners. Her cooking was the most memorable part of our stay. We had all Thai dishes, and that was definitely the way to go.

Rooms and Bathrooms - All of the bedrooms are large with big beds. Working AC and beautiful rain showers.

The only thing to note is that the main area is not air conditioned, but we hung around there at night and it was very pleasant.

Would DEFINITELY return. Perfect for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobdomzc
1 review
“Everything is great.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our group stayed 6 days at Koh Samui, and we stayed 5 nights in the villa. Everything of the villa is great, nice view, nice rooms, nice equipments, and nice people who gave a lot help, the only one problem of the villa is the location, but if guys want to have a quiet vocation, villa Maphraaw would be the best choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear Mobdomzc,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all your comments and we hope you had a great time at the villa and in Koh Samui. We hope to see you again on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little oasis in paradise”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Maphraaw to celebrate two birthdays with a group of friends, and had a blast. First of all, we were greeted by Jeremy, a friendly Swiss villa manager, as soon as we arrived in the villa, and he was able to answer all of our questions. We ended up planning quite a bit of activities prior to our arrival, but because of the comfort of the villa we didn't do much and just enjoyed relaxing by our private pool.

The villa is, to be honest, not too close to the center (Chaweng) but the tranquility and panoramic view was definitely worth it. The rooms were really clean, the kitchen was fully equipped and the fridge big enough to store all the beers needed to enjoy our holidays.

Thanks to Jeremy and Stuard for their friendly service, we will definitely come back to Villa Maphraaw for our next trip to Thailand!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear Julien,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Jeremy also wants to thank you and your friends for being such lovely guests and for all your kind words. We hope you had a great time at Villa Maphraaw and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Thailand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac-Bain8...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Let's say it straight away: this is a great place to staz. The house is amaying, better than the pictures can show. If zou're looking for a house in Samui, don't hesitate. Also, even if we've been numerous times in Thailand, this was a first as a family. The staff was really kind and helpful. Thanks to the whole team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear Mac-Bain84,

Thank you for choosing Villa Maphraaw to spend your holiday and for all your wonderful comments about the team and the villa. It was great meeting you and your lovely family. We hope to see you all again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gie89
Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Villa Experience in Thailand!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third holiday in Thailand and I have to say this is the best villa experience we've had so far. Other accommodations we've stayed in the past doesn't even come close to what this place has to offer! The villa looks new inside and out and is obviously well maintained which is honestly very rare to find in Thailand. We were trying not to expect too much thinking that the place won't be as good as it is on the photos but we're pleasantly surprised upon arriving and seeing that the place is actually as good or even better than the photos.

There was also a very kind guest manager who welcomed us at the villa even though we arrived really late at night since we took the last flight to Samui. He gave us a tour of the villa and patiently answered all our questions. He also arranged everything we needed during our entire stay such as taxi services, tours and dinners which made our stay very convenient.

It is really difficult to find any faults in this place, I think the rate we paid for is definitely a bargain for a place like this. We are now planning our next trip back to Samui and back to this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, View, Swimming Pool
Liked least: None!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear Gie89,

We are glad to hear you had a great experience at Villa Maphraaw. It always feels good knowing that our efforts in giving our guests the best holiday experience is appreciated. We hope your next trip back to Samui will be soon. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing