We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome in every respect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orgasmic

Orgasmic
Ranked #189 of 1,236 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 29
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Orgasmic Restaurant proposed un Kitchen gastronomic Thai and Western , Seafood and Best Meet BBQ , a perfect view on the island of Koh Phangan , a beautifull SUNSET , a tropical garden . We have a large choice of Cocktails and Happy Hours every day : 5.30 pm - 6.00 pm . We proposed every second Tuesday every month " THE THAI PARTY " with Traditional Thai Danses and special menu Thai and the last Tuesday every month "THE WESTERN PARTY " , special BBQ and live Music .
Koh samui
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome in every respect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I found Orgasmic on Trip Advisor this morning and decided to give it a go. We have been in Koh Samui a week now and have been lucky enough to eat at some truly amazing places - Orgasmic has been one of those places.
We ordered the seafood skewers to start.My husband chose the seafood linguine and I had the tiger prawns.Everything we chose was faultless,just sensational
The food, the service, the location were all excellent.We wanted to take our waitress home to Melbourne with us- just gorgeous.
Thankyou for a really memorable night.
Narelle & Adrian
Brighton,Melbourne
Australia

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    104
    46
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“super beachside location, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Easy access with good on-site parking. Bar area is well designed. Beach-side setting is romantic (and you get individual reading lights). Menu is extensive and interesting. Good Thai/Euro fusion - the Penang curry with beef was superb. Service is great, Chef Wally visits every table. Good value.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good french food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

very good french food, owned by the old head chef of Zazen.
The service is nice and friendly and the two men who run the restaurant know what they are doing.
You have to make a reservation.
The Orgasmic steak with foi gras is big, with great taste and as explained by the chef, more than enough to have without a starter, so, we followed his advice.
There wasnt even enough space anymore for our desert.
The winelist is nice and correctly priced.
Setting is beautiful, looking over the bay in Bophut.
The price is a bit on the high side. If it would be a bit lower, this would be an excellent choice. Saying this, despite the price, we had a fantastic dinner here.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stylish dining, attentive chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We dined twice at Orgasmic during our 10-day stay in Bophut.

The food is decent, but not mind-blowing. What I liked most was the personal attention of chef Wally. On one occasion he brought me ground chillies (not hot at all, but perfumed) to complement "Homok", a traditional wedding curry. On another, he was on hand to explain that the violet-scented ice-cream traditionally accompanies the chocolate fondant in Belgium, where the chef is from. By the way, Leffe and Hoegarden are in stock for those of you bored by Chang and Sigha.

One star goes off for the asparagus that comes with the steak. You don't boil pre-freezed asparagus, it's yucky.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank RomanMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food in a lovely setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Starting with excellent cocktails, this is a great dining experience.
You have to believe that the chef is an escapee from some fine restaurant who has chosen instead to follow the same principals in a more casual setting.
The fish dishes are superb with wonderfully fresh ingredients, the subtlety of which are not betrayed by any of the cooking styles.
Good house wine and attentive service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew9551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orgasmic also viewed

 

Been to Orgasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing