We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 844
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 209
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 125
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 546
USD 257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 132
USD 119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 548
USD 423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
1,073
206
62
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
206
62
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantjahn restaurantprivate poolfive islandsapple tvdirector of operationsbuggy serviceroom servicehilton pointsentertainment systemmain poolbubble bathin villa diningsunset viewbedroom villarental carour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very impressive!! This was a great trip for me and my girlfriend. Next trip, we will absolutely stay at Conrad Maldives to try a new experience which i hope it will be excellence as well as Conrad Samui.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank 954amnartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 945amnartt,

I truly appreciate your kind words. Should your travels bring you back to Koh Samui we hope you will stay with us again.

Once again thank you from Conrad family.

Best regards,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I stayed here for four nights as part of my honeymoon in January and we were very lucky we had amazing weather every single day and night.

We really wanted to go to Koh Samui and found that there were two seemingly wonderful hotels, the Four Seasons and this one. The Four Seasons was totally sold out so I went with my second choice, the Conrad. I had been to many Conrad hotels before and I usually find them to be a little outdated and too massive. This hotel was not cheap at all, average per night was around $850 (yes, US dollars). By far one of the most expensive in all of the gulf of Thailand. Definitely expectations were very high.

We decided to rent a car since the hotel is located a very long drive away from the airport, nearly 2 hours if there's traffic. Gladly the car allowed us to move around the island as we desired so I would recommend renting a car if you plan on staying here.

The property is remote and set on a hill and let me just say the views are stunning. The small lobby is really beautiful, they sit you down and they check you in. To access the rooms they have golf karts that take you to the rooms and to the breakfast areas and etc.

I had the breakfast included because I am gold with Hilton so that was nice. They also gave us free drinks at the bar. The rooms/villas are all separate from each other and feature a private plunge (small) pool. We were given a fairly private and secluded one, not many other villas could see into ours.

Due to the fact that this was our honeymoon we expected some treats in the room. There were none.

The view was the most fantastic aspect of the whole stay. They also offer a boat trip to a secluded island where you can snorkel and spend a little while.

On the negative side of the hotel:
The rooms are looking a little bit rundown. The floors the walls, etc.
The food, let me just write about the food and our experience with it. Breakfast was subpar at best, at 850+ dollars a night I expected to be wowed. Since the hotel is so secluded you are kind of trapped and have to consume food and beverage at the hotel. The quality is low and on our second day we got food poisoning from the lunch food. The same restaurant that served breakfast is where we got food poisoning.

This is a foreign country and this can happen, that I understand. Doesn't mean the hotel is dirty or the food had gone bad. What really upset us and bothered us is that on our third whole day we could not move from the bed. We notified the hotel about this and they did little for us. We asked if they had anything for this or offered any sort of help in any way and they did not. We asked for tea and bread to be sent to the room and they charged an enourmous amount for this 'Room Service'. Overall, being very sick, we did not feel taken care of at this hotel. We didn't feel like we were a worry to anybody working here. We were severely sick. We lost a whole day in a very expensive location and nobody seemed to mind. For all they knew we could have died in our rooms and they wouldn't have known. They would probably just add the late check out...

If you want to feel pampered this is not the hotel for you. If you want a property that looks spotless and upkept, this is not the hotel for you. If you care about getting sick from the food this is not the hotel for you. Oh and if you expect being cared for, this is not the hotel for you. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradKohSamui, General Manager at Conrad Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sebastian P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us some 7 months ago. I have reviewed our duty logs and note that you did report stomach problems and specific offers were made by our team members in an attempt to make your situation more comfortable. We also fully investigated your claim of food poisoning and report that no other cases were reported at that time which is usually the case with contaminated food which usually results in cross contamination.

I very much regret that we did not live up to your expectations and thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Lyle Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for three days and at the end decided to stay one more night, because it was just to perfect to be true. Very relaxing and quiet with amazing food! The staff is highly motivated to guess your wishes, before you say it and I have eaten here the best gluten free bread, burger and thai food in my life!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This review is about how to handle well the unpleasant situation of leaving after one day despite a longer
booking. From the moment of our arrival we knew it was a wrong choice in terms of resort and location.
We swiftly communicated this and the AVP Thomas handled this with excellence. This is an elegant way to
keep a good image for Conrad despite rhe shortcomings of a worn out resort

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Klaus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Very nice view and great services cozy bed and privacy stay also good taste of foods but a bit far from tourist area which is needed to plan your journey accordingly, by the way the hotel has provided all activities and facilities quite good

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wuttichai U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews