We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
CheapTickets
USD 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Trip.com
USD 19
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
TravelocityUSD 36
Orbitz.comUSD 36
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
30
37
20
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
37
20
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I must admit after reading through trip advisors reviews i decided to book myself in here.
Fantastic surrounding, indeed very lush and green and well maintained gardens. I booked for a deluxe room but was offered one of the bungalows instead which had a special character that influences the serenity of the surroundings.
The hotel staff were not only friendly but indeed very helpful too (always offered suggestions and options on what i could do during my visit and see which places i could visit).
I did not get to use the restaurant as its under renovation.

I am already recommending this place to friends and likewise am looking forward to going back sometime in the future again.

A very big thank you to the Panalee staff and management for making my stay very pleasant and enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yegeneley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very nice and quite resort, away from the main city life, romantic and peaceful, few restaurants around for dinner, which enhances the romantic touch. You have to be romantic and peace loving person to enjoy this location. Seven Eleven will help you to make your living easier there.

Room tip: Rooms with Pool view and garden view are excellent. (banglow type)
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Anyone visiting Samui should take time out to stay on the west of the Island to experience the 'Real Samui'. Panalee offers a great little place to do just that being close to the municipal capital of the Island Nathon where you will find life much more laid back and gentle on the ears and pocket that the party resorts of Chaweng and Lamai.

We opted for a 1bed garden villa with small garden view veranda, bedroom, lounge area and shower/toilet room. The exterior and interior are finished to a nice standard, no wow factor but clean and comfortable.

The lounge area is really not of much use with no TV and a basic concrete bench seat with foam cushion, however it does provide some breathing space and somewhere to dump the bags.

The resort pool looks dirty but is in fact filtered and treated well water, nice touch as Samui has constant water supply problems for its poorer residents and every drop saved from a pool helps them. Gardens are lovely with the constant sound of birds a welcome chorus.

Highly recommended for a couple of days chilling and fantastic seafood restaurants right on the beach opposite the resort should not be missed.

Room tip: Advice: Book from their website direct as this was cheaper than any of the usual sites offering a late booking discount even the night before. Internet - The wireless range does not cover the entire resort so if you need this then you must request a villa near reception. Also note it appears when reception closes for the night they turn everything off including the modem!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The accomodation was spacious, gardens lush, we had 2, 2 bedroomed villas which were spacious, the rooms cleaned and bed linen changed every day. The staff couldnt do enough. The only downside was that it was on the main drag which we had to cross to get to the beach which was covered in rubbish, so was empty and pointless. The way of getting out and about is the mopeds (but the main road is fierce) or stop the taxis, which we did every day for the 2 weeks. I wouldnt go back again, but it was cheap and clean.

Room tip: the showers in the villas are dated, but the apartments were just finished while we were there, they were the same price as the villas we had but much better with high power showers.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheesedoff52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2012

this place is super cool with warm and friendly staff, lush tropical surroundings with an awesome restaraunt on the beach with great food, grab a scooter check out samuis bustling shopping and nightlife then come on back here and chill, will definatley be recommending this to friends in australia, will be back very soon

Room tip: if youre travelling alone. take a room on the upper level
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews