We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have lunch”
Review of Pink House Garden

Pink House Garden
Ranked #31 of 2,589 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 8
Description: Vegeterian Garden restaurant in a pecefull area. Thai and Vestern Diches, Gluten-Free Cakes, Coffee, Tee, Smoothies, Fresh Coconuts, juices. Perfect for small partys, Birthdays, Gaderings...
Restaurant details
Description: Vegeterian Garden restaurant in a pecefull area. Thai and Vestern Diches, Gluten-Free Cakes, Coffee, Tee, Smoothies, Fresh Coconuts, juices. Perfect for small partys, Birthdays, Gaderings...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was delicious, the fried vegetables with cashew nut, we loved the green curry with pineapple, the brown rice, the kefir and the chocolate cake. The masaman curry was not that good, it lacks star anise and other spices that make it great. The service is good and the hosts are lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlosv163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited this place because of the positive reviews on TripAdviser. The setting is something that we hadn't experienced before, but fully appreciated.
There was so much on the menu that we wanted to try so ended up ordering 5 dishes, not realising how large the servings were! The food was that good we managed to finish it all and may even go back before we leave Chang Mai

Thank Jarryd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leif J, Public Relations Manager at Pink House Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you review and you are always welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The restaurant is very small, more like an eatery so don't expect anything fancy, but the food is absolutely delicious, possibly the best and cheapest meal that we had during our three week trip around Thailand. The staff are clearly very talented and have a passion for what they do. For these reasons, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Chiang Mai.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteCot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We were so pleased we found this place on Tripadvisor. It's hard to eat out when you have Coeliac Disease because even if dishes are gluten-free, there is the issue of cross contamination. However, everything on the menu at Pink House Garden is gluten-free!
My husband and daughter had the Pad Thai and I had the red curry - both really delicious with lots of flavour. The dishes were vegetarian but we didn't miss the meat and the portion sizes were generous.
The only downside was that we were hoping to try the famed chocolate cake but they had run out ! However, the blueberry cheesecake did not disappoint.
Would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gill X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leif J, Public Relations Manager at Pink House Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your review, and welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Clean place to eat, could only sit inside because it rained but outside looks beautiful. Red curry tasted very good, staff was friendly, but we expected too much from the chocolate cake.
All in all one of the best spots to eat!
Would recommend.

Thank franzimueller3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leif J, Public Relations Manager at Pink House Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review, and welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink House Garden also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Pink House Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing