We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
USD 108*
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 125*
USD 97*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 446*
USD 299*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
USD 145*
USD 105*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
USD 185*
USD 170*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 223*
USD 152*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130*
USD 108*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 463*
USD 404*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52*
USD 36*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
USD 39*
USD 31*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
407
297
70
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
297
70
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineironing roomflight pathserviced apartmentone bedroom apartmentnimmanhaemin roadpool and jacuzzifridge freezerkitchen areasmall kitchenbuilding sitefull kitchenclose to the airporttuk tukdining tablehotel is locatedliving room
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It is my favourite Hotels in the Chain of Kantary Hotels in Thaland. Kantary Hilll, Chang Mai is not downtown, in a quiet area of the city of Chang Mai. It is only 10 minutes from Chang Mai International Airport and for less than 200 Thb.
I stay in One Bedroom Suite Room. Nothing to say... Excellent facilities, stylish and charming.
Staff are very nice and helpful.
The room service is very good and cheap. Not point of eating out.
Stay there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FERNANDEZ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Rooms are very comfortable, the hotel is surrounded by a privacy wall and is down toward the end of a soi off busy Nimman Rd. I tried the attached restaurant twice, the first time was at lunch when somehow the staff did not see me sitting waiting to be served. Perhaps I was invisible. This happens sometimes in Asia and is particularly irritating but I got over it and went back for the dinner buffet. It's a rather small buffet. Nothing really stood out. It's not overpriced for Chiang Mai and this time I was not invisible to the waitstaff. Frankly, I would skip the evening buffet and go back for lunch. Just wear something loud and wave your arms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Kantary Hills Hotel, Chiang Mai on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were pleased with our hotel overall except for the service of our restaurant staff. Your comments have been passed onto the management team and measures will be taken to improve restaurant service immediately. Many thanks, once again for your feedback as yours and all other guest feedback is used to consistently improve hotel standards. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were upgraded from ordinary room to small suite. Bedroom and bathroom good size and very clean. Hotel was further than we thought from old town area but plenty of tuk tuks and taxis just outside very cheap and only 10 mins to night bazaar etc. Had breakfast in hotel which had very good choice and also had dinner there twice. Food excellent and good value especially the carvery night. Try the cocktails in happy hour 6-7pm. Bar and restaurant staff are great. The ice cream sold in the hotel bakery was really yummy. Used the pool at the end of each afternoon and always sunbeds available, good gym area too. No complaints at all would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillianJonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I always stay at this hotel during a trip to Chiang Mai. Large, clean room with built-in kitchenette. Big bathroom with tub and shower. Good restaurant and bakery in the hotel. Also situated in area where there are so many good cafes and restaurants. Helpful staff. Highly recommend. No disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We had stayed in the Kantary Hills before and constantly had problems with the public area internet as well logged on this site in the past and we had to take our laptop to local coffee shops..

However this year since last summers upgrade that I had read about here they seem to have the public area internet sorted out now. We had no problems logging on and it was reliable stayed connected and a reasonable speed certainly as good and fast as many other places we have used free Wifi in Thailand. Cannot comment on the in room paid for internet as we did not use it beyond saying there now seems an extensive array of aerials everywhere and in our room we had a strong signal and as the same company appears to run it should be at least as good or better than the free. As we only use it to keep in touch with the family we chose not to pay for an in room upgrade. We would certainly stay there again and agree with most of the other comments on this site.

Graham and Susan UK

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews