We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to relax”
our hospitality image
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our hospitality image
Nature's gift to patrons of Home Baan Chiang Mai's Guests balcony view @ start of winter Private compound
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
our hospitality image
Nature's gift to patrons of Home Baan Chiang Mai's Guests balcony view @ start of winter
Private compound
Private cafe
Balcony rooms
Double Single room
Double Single room
Balcony view
Meal sample
Mon Kien
Doi Ithanon
Ethnicity mingling in Chiang Mai Airport Plaza exhibition hall
Small animal and pet exhibition at Airport Plaza exhibition hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoracayAm...
Aklan Province, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Home Baan is a home away from home. Cozy room and comfortable bed. I especially love to wake up in the morning and gaze outside the balcony, fresh air, hear the birds singing and gaze at the mountain ranges. You can see Doi Suthep from afar. The crisp air and the the privacy of the village is a good thing. Safe neighborhood.I would love to jog around if I had longer time of stay. I recommend at least 2 weeks of stay to fully enjoy the area. Coffee shops and supermarket is nearby as well as the airport. What's best in staying at Home Baan are the owners Matt and Nattha. They will make you feel at home. Matt took extra mile to fetch me at the airport late at night and Nattha helped me go around, even pick me by her car and spend the night chatting and eating. Highly recommended when you go to Chiang Mai.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Jonalyn Please to have your stay with us albeit a short time. We hope you enjoyed the environment which we like to verify against research if your hours spent here did sharpen and relax your mind as compared to your urbanized stay. Appreciate to you having enjoyed your stay here. I am quite sure jogging around will provide more wonderful exposures of the wild around where we are... next time I am sure ... Warmest regards Matt and Nattha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granview6...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great service n truly a home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Cosy ambience n friendly service. Comfortable accomodations that brings a semblance of home in a foreign land.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Dear Edwin, we are much oblige on your acceptance of our hospitality, we trust the language barrier is minimized, the efforts of our entire team hopefully did leave this trip a memorable one having you experience a different perspective to local travel experiences, we hope to receive your revisit with new itineraries and new experiences from this trip endeavoring to leaving you with more memorable travel experiences in Chiang mai. Thank you for your compliments and hope to receive yourself again. In the meantime,wishing you and your family a successful Chinese New Year beginning ahead. Warmest regards Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM T
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home away from home!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is the first time I vacationed at a "home stay" instead of usual hotel setting. Turned out to be a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. Communication is not a problem as both owner and his wife speak English......breakfast each morning is a nice surprise cos you never know what is being served; I can only say that it is delicious! Lovely to wake up each morning to fresh crisp air and peaceful surrounding....The owner even obliged the children by taking them on his motorbike for short ride - thrill of a lifetime for our "city" kids....most importantly, the owner arranged for us sightseeing, massage and even tailoring! What more can u ask in terms of hospitability and service? Though it may not boast of 5 star amenities, the place is very clean and comfortable - highly recommended if you are tired of standard hotel environment.....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for being guests to our homestay and receiving our hospitality, we do look forward to your return stay in hopefully an improved environment along with delivering new experiences coming to our knowledge through our editorial work of North Thailand. In the meantime, we wish you and your family health, successes and happiness along with taking with yourselves, a memorable yet distinctive experiences on this trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaphBern
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“cosy and clean accommodations”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Hosts provided delicious breakfasts daily, and organised enjoyable trips to attractions that were an easy commute from the residence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you for a great review and receiving our hospitality, hopefully we will have your return trip to an improved environment with more delightful itinerary. It is our pleasure to have your presence and delivering surprises that are well received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing