We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 32
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Priceline
USD 28
View deal
Trip.com
USD 22
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.comUSD 122
FindHotel
Agoda.comUSD 26
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
165
124
43
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
124
43
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing value and the staff are so kind and has been a dream to stay in. Every single staff member is very helpful and always smiling. Nothing is ever to much for staff at cozytel. Rooms are super clean and look exactly as described on pictures! Overall a highly recommended place to stay within the old quarter.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank OLIVIAMC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. It is located on a quieter street yet within walking distance to Zoe in yellow and 48 garage and a cheap grab car to the night market. The room was very clean, and cleaned every day with new towels etc. The staff are all extremely friendly and caring. We had a problem with another hotel booking and they went out of there way to really help us get it fixed. Everytime you walk in they're all smiles and very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leahe1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Really nice budget hotel. If you're planning to have a short visit of the city and it's surroundings, this is your best choice! Great price/quality. What made the difference for us was the reception staff who helped us to plan our day visit to the elephants sanctuary/long neck/tigers and mountain temple. We did all this in one day. Reception helped us book a private red taxi that stayed the entire day with us.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Cozytel was comfortable and welcoming. The staff were lovely and provided us with everything we asked for.

The location was fine, within the old city walls and only a ten minute walk to the main centre, with lots of shops and restaurants close by.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmMitch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very hard to review this property, as readers might say "You get what you pay for", etc etc. Indeed it did sound suitable and, on the whole, delivered what was promised; new, clean, convenient and economic. The staff were charming, if not a little lacking in communication. Breakfast was basic, with one complimentary breakfast offered. There was no other dining available on site. More substantial morning meals were available in the various streets within walking distance from the hotel, including Full English and American.

What spoilt our stay (14 days) was the noise factor. Next door was a building site, starting early in the morning and finishing late 7 days a week. On top of this was the constant generator noise from the building on the other side, as well as the hotel itself. I'm not sure of the source of the internal noise, whether it was air conditioning, plumping, but it continued all through the night. This, of course, shattered the dream of a peaceful sojourn in an exotic location.

The beds were hard Asian style, so we expected this. Small details like the lack of a power point and mirror in the bathroom, and the strange placement of the only mirror in the room - too far from the power point for the hair dryer.

There was a balcony overlooking the building site next door, but rather too small to actually use if one cared to.

Yes, we were a little overconfident in what we expected after staying at a similar boutique in Hanoi (Charming 2 which I have previously reviewed) but alas, did not meet that standard.

I would recommend this hotel to more the young back packing types, who don't mind noise, long walks in the heat, and going out on adventures for the day - there are plenty of these available.

Room tip: The hotel is small, with only 1 room on either side of the central corridor. Each side having noise issues.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patty_mate2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews