We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$119
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
2,052
527
79
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,052
527
79
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron bridge night market tuk tuk free bikes family suite across the river old city minute walk the hotel staff deluxe room nice pool excellent breakfast mango charming hotel quiet location tucked away an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

My second time here and everything was very good ! The staff is so kind and efficient, tha place is so quiet and relaxing. Rooms are very clean as also the restaurant and the pool . Breakfast is very good and also food during restairant service time!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S1484RWstefaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

We spent three days here, what a lovely little hotel with a lovely refreshing pool, great breakfast and delightful staff. A short walk from the river and night market, we would thoroughly recommend it. Very reasonable too. Not too big, and always sun loungers available , half under the dappled shade of the magnificent tree at the centre of the hotel. Free bicycles to use too.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamesCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noppawan Pusuwan, Owner at Rimping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear JamesCazza,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff and great breakfast. Please do visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Noppawan Pusuwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Great location, quiet set back from the main streets but only a short walk away from all the attractions. Friendly hotel, lovely large bedroom and expensive fitted bathroom. Free bicycles to use and free afternoon tea and great breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JonathanRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noppawan Pusuwan, Owner at Rimping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear JonathanRB,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We really appreciate it and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Noppawan Pusuwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

A charming place just in a great location to explore Chiang Mai. Lovely clean rooms and tasty breakfast. Complementary bicycles were a lovely touch and the staff were as friendly as every other Thai local. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noppawan Pusuwan, Owner at Rimping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear samgK4677RS,

It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at Rimping Village.

We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon.

Best regards,
Noppawan Pusuwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in great location. Staff very friendly and eager to help. Lovely pool area and everything meticulously clean. Great place to base yourself for Chiang Mia, close to night market, lots of bars and restaurants. Hotel has superb breakfast, really can’t say enough positive things about the place. We loved it.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noppawan Pusuwan, Owner at Rimping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear matf69,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is what always motivates us to keep doing our best to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations.

From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Rimping Village in Chiang Mai.

Best regards,
Noppawan Pusuwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews