We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
144
154
66
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
154
66
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa rooms old town air con guest house sunday night market walls are very thin great position small buffet mosquito net superior room nice boutique hotel first morning thai style free breakfast a wonderful stay doi suthep stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The rooms upstairs only cost an extra 200 baht - and in my opinion it is sooo worth it. The rooms are much bigger, and have an internet enabled computer that you get all to yourself! And you get a pretty massive TV, fridge, tea and coffee facilities. The only complaint about noise was in the morning when we got woken up by some French guy in the next room who was speaking very loud broken english. Oh, and you can hear people walking past the door. But not a big deal really!
Oh, and they burn citronella all through the hotel probably to keep the mosquitos away... If you're sensitive to this like I was (made me feel very dizzy) you can let the staff know and they won't burn it anymore.
The pool looked nice, but we didn't try it.
The spa was OK for the price, they were having a promotion so I got my treatments for half price. The oil massage was definitely the best, although expensive by Thai standards (compared to massage places on the road) but cheap compared to proper spas around the place (e.g., the Oasis). The massage therapist I had definitely knew what she was doing, which was a bonus... since many places they just rub and rub to their set routine.
Breakfast is included in the price of the room, and it was OK. Same as many western breakfasts in Thailand, but not the same standard as back at home.
Location is great - right in the middle of a lot of temples, and the Sunday Walking street is right there too.
The staff were really great too, spoke fairly decent english. Unfortunately we didn't organise any tours with them as we had already done them with another guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

so i read all the negative nonsense about the walls being paper thin, but honestly we could only hear other people when we were in the bathroom, close the bathroom door, end the problem. all the rooms have computers in them which is really nice and dvd players, so you can buy some bootlegs in the night market and enjoy them in your room!! :) also the location is perfect it's so easy to get anywhere in the city, and the staff is AMAZING about helping you figure out where to go. they even plan and book all out of town trips, to white temple, ziplining etc. the spa was also very nice. I had 2 massages there and they were both amazing!! and to the people complaining about the rooms being nice, shell out the extra 4 dollars and get the deluxe room. even the coffee house next door is awesome! and the girl who runs it is so sweet!! they all are! this place was so cheap and a great value for the price. we really enjoyed it and would definitely say there again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branmuffin673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Looking at the other reviews it appears to be a matter of luck wether you get a good or bad room in this place, but the bad rooms are the worst we've ever stayed in. The walls and ceilings are literally paper thin and you can hear every noise from the rooms around. To make it worse we seemed to be next to a room used by staff that had very unsocial hours. Also the room had no natural light or ventialtion and was very cramped. We had booked 7 nights but it was so bad we walked out on the second day as we could not suffer any more. The location is good and the food reasonable but there are many many better places to stay at cheaper rates in old Chaing Mai.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tattiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews