We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
144
154
66
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
154
66
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa rooms old town air con guest house sunday night market walls are very thin great position small buffet mosquito net superior room nice boutique hotel first morning thai style free breakfast a wonderful stay doi suthep stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 413 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Looking at the other reviews it appears to be a matter of luck wether you get a good or bad room in this place, but the bad rooms are the worst we've ever stayed in. The walls and ceilings are literally paper thin and you can hear every noise from the rooms around. To make it worse we seemed to be next to a room used by staff that had very unsocial hours. Also the room had no natural light or ventialtion and was very cramped. We had booked 7 nights but it was so bad we walked out on the second day as we could not suffer any more. The location is good and the food reasonable but there are many many better places to stay at cheaper rates in old Chaing Mai.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tattiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We arrived at chiang mai without a reservation and stayed in buri gallery, even though we knew practically nothing about the place. Of the 3 nights we were spending in Chiang Mai, they only had vacancies for 2 nights, but we really liked it at a fist glance so we stayed there anyway. The place is nice, service and breakfast ok, pleasant room and bathroom. Deluxe rooms have a computer on the room, and a small balcony. Satff was really really nice and helpfull as they went out of their way to help us find a place to stay our last night in Chiang Mai (everything was fully booked due to the king's birthday festivitites). There is left luggage service, with no charge. The only downside was the improvement construction works that were taking place by the pool, which made it difficult to hang out by the pool or sleep until late...But overall, it was a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_povoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 9 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews