We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
150
155
66
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
155
66
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa rooms old town air con guest house sunday night market walls are very thin great position small buffet mosquito net superior room first morning thai style hotel is great a wonderful stay doi suthep small hotel stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We came here as the final stop on our honeymoon. The location is really great: amazing restaurant across the street, half a dozen temples within blocks, and the Sunday walking market is literally right out front. Would not recommend this if you're going to be spending a lot of time in the room. Cleanliness was acceptable, bed was okay, just nothing special. It's a great place to sleep in between doing other things. Staff was excellent. Free breakfast was as expected for free breakfast. Coffee was absolutely terrible but I survived having to walk a block to a real cafe. Would rate a 5 for location, a 3 for overall quality, and a 4 for value.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights. Great access to tours, food and night life. We used the pool and visited the mountains, temples, zoo and tigers from this location.
Breakfast was a good choice of eggs or continental....and was made fresh.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank N5534CKdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights in the deluxe rooms. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is freshly made, the swimming pool is a good place to cool down in the evenings and the most amazing thing is the personel. They were very friendly, helped us with planning trips and discovering Chiang Mai and greeted us every day by names. Would definitly go here again!

Room Tip: A deluxe room is definitly worth the upgrade!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The location is great, right in the centre of the old town. Rooms charming (we had the budget with no windows) and clean, but not at all insulated: you can hear people walking up and down, talking (or having sex!) in other bedrooms. You won't get much sleep, really. It's like being in a hostel that pretends not to be. Breakfast is pretty avarage (and not at all traditional), would be better without. The tourist info only wants you to do tours with them: they're very expensive, not at all organised (they don't even check the closing hours of the attractions! We were dropped off in one place in which we were suppose to spend 2-3 hours only 20min from closing!) and the red taxi are so uncomfortable for travelling around.
Would recommend if you're not picky. But for this conditions and prices I wouldn't come back, and try somewhere else instead.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stefaquilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The location, the staff, the room, the breakfast, all were excellent! I dont even know where to begin with the praise. The room was simply beautiful. Yes, the walls are thin, but it was not a problem for us. The staff was incredibly helpful for tour booking and getting us discount, for breakfast, keeping the rooms clean. The pool is small, but clean. The location is hard to beat. I will definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews